ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Penniann Whitten Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Penniann Whitten?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Penniann Whitten?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

I've been to many doctors in my 82 years and can honestly say that Dr. Whitten is among the best! She shows concern and interest in your problems and works with you to find a solution. I would recommend her to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Excellent physician. Really cares about her patients. Very thorough and gets it right the first time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

Terrible Service

Does not appear she knows what she is doing. Disorganized office. Very backward in customer service, more worried about their personal life and lunch hours then patient care. In the Doctor's words: " We deserve down time.... I am a physician but I deserve a life too so I can not talk to you on the phone." These responses came when I requested a call during business hours.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Moving on

Only say this lady once.....Very non caring towards me. Made me sad she didn't show any concern. Time for a new doc.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

I love Penny!I've been a patient for about 2yrs now and it's been a great experience. She's one of the only doctors I've come across that will sit down and listen to you, what's wrong, and how you feel about it. She takes into account you a full person with stresses and other life issues that we all know can impact your health, but many doctors seem to completely discount. I would highly recommend Penny to anyone who appreciates a doctor who takes an interest in treating people not just illnesses. She has a great bedside manner and Ive had great success with her sorting out some pretty tricky ailments in a short amount of time. Ive been nothing, but impressed with Penny, and would refer anyone to her practice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2011

Dr. Whitten is great. She always focuses on you; takes the time needed, discusses treatment options. Very caring. Treats my 89 year old mother with kindness and empathy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

This place is a joke, the staff is rude the Dr. is rude, and seemed unconcerned

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Great Doctor and facility

I have been with this doctor and facility for almost 2 years now on the recommendation of a co-worker who had been with the doctor for a few years as well. She is caring and concerned about the patient and is very proficient in her diagnosis.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 13th, 2011

They call it a practice for a reason

Don't want to bee specific for fear of identifying myself.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 9th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Whitten for about 8 years and I think she is a wonderful doctor but the office she works in has gone to crap. All of the office staff as well as the her nurse seems like they are getting ready for a Metallica concert. If she goes to another office I will follow

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Class Act

As time goes on I become more impressed with Dr. Whitten's clinical expertise and compassion. She stays up to date on current medical research a ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Penniann Whitten is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Elysa Shaw

    Dr. Elysa Shaw

    Family Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Philo Rogers

    Dr. Philo Rogers

    Family Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (84)
    24
  • Dr. Cynthia Andrews

    Dr. Cynthia Andrews

    Family Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    31