Overall Review

3.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to many doctors in my 82 years and can honestly say that Dr. Whitten is among the best! She shows concern and interest in your problems and works with you to find a solution. I would recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Really cares about her patients. Very thorough and gets it right the first time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Terrible Service
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not appear she knows what she is doing. Disorganized office. Very backward in customer service, more worried about their personal life and lunch hours then patient care. In the Doctor's words: " We deserve down time.... I am a physician but I deserve a life too so I can not talk to you on the phone." These responses came when I requested a call during business hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Moving on
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only say this lady once.....Very non caring towards me. Made me sad she didn't show any concern. Time for a new doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Penny!I've been a patient for about 2yrs now and it's been a great experience. She's one of the only doctors I've come across that will sit down and listen to you, what's wrong, and how you feel about it. She takes into account you a full person with stresses and other life issues that we all know can impact your health, but many doctors seem to completely discount. I would highly recommend Penny to anyone who appreciates a doctor who takes an interest in treating people not just illnesses. She has a great bedside manner and Ive had great success with her sorting out some pretty tricky ailments in a short amount of time. Ive been nothing, but impressed with Penny, and would refer anyone to her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whitten is great. She always focuses on you; takes the time needed, discusses treatment options. Very caring. Treats my 89 year old mother with kindness and empathy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is a joke, the staff is rude the Dr. is rude, and seemed unconcerned
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Great Doctor and facility
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with this doctor and facility for almost 2 years now on the recommendation of a co-worker who had been with the doctor for a few years as well. She is caring and concerned about the patient and is very proficient in her diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
They call it a practice for a reason
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't want to bee specific for fear of identifying myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Whitten for about 8 years and I think she is a wonderful doctor but the office she works in has gone to crap. All of the office staff as well as the her nurse seems like they are getting ready for a Metallica concert. If she goes to another office I will follow
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Class Act
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
As time goes on I become more impressed with Dr. Whitten's clinical expertise and compassion. She stays up to date on current medical research a ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Penniann Whitten, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Elysa Shaw

10 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cynthia Andrews

30 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Philo Rogers

23 years experience

4.4 of 5