The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Penny Bisk Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Penny Bisk?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Dr. Bisk is fabulous!!!! She has been taking care of our family for 20 years! We love her and appreciate all her good care!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Extremely knowledgeable! I have the utmost respect for and trust in her abilities.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

Fantastic doctor!

We have been guided to specialists, for various medical problems ,and have always been greatly satisfied with her recommendations

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 8th, 2013

some concerns
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2012

She is the Best Physician

I have been a patient of Dr. Bisk for many years and I don't know if I would be able to trust another physician with my health care if I could not see her. She takes all of my complaints and concerns seriously and because of that I have caught some major issues. She has a busy practice now,but I never mind the wait because when it's your turn she is all about you and your concerns. Just love her!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

BETTIE HOLMES

Dr. Bisk is a excellent doctor and I highly recommend her. I never feel pressured or rushed by her or her staff. She is always on top of my problems. I feel she is not just my doctor but a friend who truly cares about me and my well being. All questions and concerns are addressed truthfully. She is my entire family's doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

Excellent Physician

I have been a patient of Dr. Penny Bisk for many years and am quite pleased with her care and highly recommend her.Dr. Bisk is extremely knowledgeable and takes time to answer your questions. She has recommended me to some excellent specialists and worked with them to help resolve my medical issues. If there is an emergency situation and Dr. Bisk is unavailable, the office assistant offers to schedule you with another doctor in the practice the same day if that is acceptable. There are no long waits, and the staff is quite friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

She is the best diagnostician I have ever met

She has treated my whole family for over 11 years, including my 100 and 101 year old in-laws, and is the sole reason that they were kept alive and in good health their last 11 years of their life. I know of no doctor I would trust more.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2010

There's a reason she's not accepting new patients . . .

. . . and it's because she is simply wonderful. When my former physician retired, I felt a loss that surprised me. But after my first apointment with Dr. Bisk, ah, relief. After several more appointments my first impression is all the more confirmed. she is a highly competent physician with an endearing personal touch. And as part of a group practice, she has competent back-up when she's away.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Penny Bisk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

  • Dr. Ira Tauber

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (21)
    46
  • Dr. Martha Saavedra

    Dr. Martha Saavedra

    Internal Medicine

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    44
  • Dr. Rekha Raveendran

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    6