ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Penny Brown Is this you?
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Penny Brown?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Poor service to be a dr

Very poor social skills not concern with patients well being or health didn't listen well to patient and fast talk them very very very rough when examining you has no sympathy for patient she really didn't care

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Rather Pleased

Dr Brown was thorough and explained procedures in detail.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 4th, 2012

A great doctor!

I first started seeing Dr. Brown when I was pregnant. I too also at first found her to be short, but realized quickly she was just being direct. When I had questions or concerns, she spent all the time I wanted/needed to make sure she understood my concern and addressed it fully. When it came time to have my baby, I went through a long labor, spanning over three doctors in the practice. I delivered my daughter with Dr. Brown and couldn't have been happier! She was fantastic during and after my delivery!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

I will not be coming back to see this doctor

I had an issue with my insurance and front desk staff dealt with it patiently, although not very effectively. Otherwise, I felt rushed by the office staff, only to wait for 45 minutes. the doctor was short, abrasive and not caring. I felt like I was in line in McDonalds: "Next!". As far as any diagnosis goes, she told me that whatever I had could be this or could be that, she couldn't tell for sure. Well you know that doctor, I could have told you that, and I did not go to a medical school

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

Dr. Brown is great. When I first started seeing her I found her to be a bit short which could come off as not wanting to spend time. But I think now it was her trying to stay on schedule. When I had problems I found her to be very caring, listening closely to my concerns, and followed up to make sure not only that the results came back and that I was physically ok, but also that emotionally I was okay.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

unprofessional and condescending, misdiagnosed

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

2.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.7 Rating

June 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Penny Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Francis Grumbine

    Ophthalmology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Internal Medicine, Gynecology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. Vadim Morozov

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Harry Johnson Jr

    Dr. Harry Johnson Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    33