Dr. Penny Chow MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Sugar Land, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
I would recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chow was very caring. She asked a ton of questions and I felt a sense of comfort with her. Her office staff was nice and helpful. She explained upfront they didn't take insurance and went over all the fees so I wouldn't be surprised. She told me about the cancellation policy but also said she calls and sends email reminders about appontments, she was very thorough. So far so good...i'll update aftere a few more appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Life saver
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't thank Dr. Chow enough for saving my life and my marriage. I was out of control and my husband was going to divorce me if I didn't get help. I saw Dr. Chow and not my marriage and my life are on the mend. Best decision I ever made!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
secretary very impolite ,Dr Chow OK but secretary needs professional training skills. Needs cultural sensitivity skills .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Too quick to diagnose
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Complete misdiagnosis! Happy with other psychiatrist Graduated university and professionally working and happy in life now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very little time spent on finding an accurate diagnosis. I am now seeing a psychiatrist who took the time to observe and listen to my symptoms and how they intervene in my life. Mental issues cannot be diagnosed with a 20 minute multiple choice quiz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Excellent Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After watching family members use psychiatrists who simply wrote prescriptions, I knew I wanted a different kind of doctor. I suspected I had adult ADHD. Dr Chow is kind, listens, and shows compassion. Her manner was nowhere near what I had seen when my wife and son were both seen by other doctors. I have a very strong personality. When I came in I told Dr. Chow that I thought I was ADHD and showed her a test I printed from the internet. She smiled and said, "well that's fine but let's talk" 2 hours later after a thorough assessment she agreed and my life has been changed forever. Thank you Dr. Chow!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Dr. Chow is wonderful!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Chow for prenatal and postpartum depression for almost 3 years. She has been a blessing. She really takes the time to sit and talk with me at each visit so she really understands what is going on. She makes multiple recommendations to help me because it isn't just all about the drugs with her. Please seek out help if you are struggling with prenatal and postpartum depression. You are not alone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Dr. Chow is wonderful!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have been seeing Dr. Chow for prenatal and postpartum depression for almost 3 years. She has been a blessing. She really takes the time to sit and t ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Penny Chow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.