The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Penumetsa Raju Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Penumetsa Raju?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 30th, 2016

Loves to medicate and over dose people causing them to harm them slefs, etc . Does not like you to get off the medication and calls your parents about you getting off he does not understand like Dr. Goel Shah, Dr.Lederman and Dr. Kantameni know that some drugs have side affects that are harmful.. Wants you do nothing but go crazy living at home with over baring parents that think only brIn scans need . Does not care makes thing worse .

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on April 14th, 2016

He's the best out there. I moveed more than an hour away about six years ago and I still go to him. He knows how to calm the patient, he listens very well, and he knows it seems absoutely everything about how drugs affect the human body

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

I been to him twice all he wants to do is give drugs and keep you on them. I stoped taking them he then wanted to put me on a diffent one longer five time a day two pills. I told him now he then called my dad saying she is not going to not take them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUN, FIND A DIFFERENT DOCTOR

Posted on February 24th, 2015

This doctor is a liar, he says he is going to do one thing and does another. He plays God with people's lives. I don't recommend this doctor, he thinks people with mood disorders are stupid and incapable of making decisions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Dr. Raju is very insightful while not being intrusive. I have nothing but positive experiences with him. I'm a 100% better person now.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All aspects of my appointments with Dr. Raju have been four star.

Posted on January 6th, 2014

At each visit I was escorted to his office within five minutes of my appointment time. Dr. Raju is soft spoken but he listens very carefully and asks insightful follow up questions. He gave me a detailed explanation of the drugs he was prescribing and their possible side effects. He is the first Dr. who has ever called me at home to see how I was doing and to confirm my next visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad doctor

Posted on June 14th, 2013

I hate this doctor , he is very not trust worthy . You tell, or wright him confidential info . He does not come talk to or call you . He goes to others that are related and talks to them about it. Put you on antidepressant medicine , and tells you to go see a counselor then make a follow up visit . Make matters worse not better , does not help. Stay away from him wish I did.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Physcian

Posted on March 23rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 30th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Penumetsa Raju is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waterloo, IA.