ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Penumetsa Raju Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Penumetsa Raju?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Penumetsa Raju?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Loves to medicate and over dose people causing them to harm them slefs, etc . Does not like you to get off the medication and calls your parents about you getting off he does not understand like Dr. Goel Shah, Dr.Lederman and Dr. Kantameni know that some drugs have side affects that are harmful.. Wants you do nothing but go crazy living at home with over baring parents that think only brIn scans need . Does not care makes thing worse .

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

The best

He's the best out there. I moveed more than an hour away about six years ago and I still go to him. He knows how to calm the patient, he listens very well, and he knows it seems absoutely everything about how drugs affect the human body

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

I been to him twice all he wants to do is give drugs and keep you on them. I stoped taking them he then wanted to put me on a diffent one longer five time a day two pills. I told him now he then called my dad saying she is not going to not take them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

RUN, FIND A DIFFERENT DOCTOR

This doctor is a liar, he says he is going to do one thing and does another. He plays God with people's lives. I don't recommend this doctor, he thinks people with mood disorders are stupid and incapable of making decisions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Great doctor!

Dr. Raju is very insightful while not being intrusive. I have nothing but positive experiences with him. I'm a 100% better person now.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2014

All aspects of my appointments with Dr. Raju have been four star.

At each visit I was escorted to his office within five minutes of my appointment time. Dr. Raju is soft spoken but he listens very carefully and asks insightful follow up questions. He gave me a detailed explanation of the drugs he was prescribing and their possible side effects. He is the first Dr. who has ever called me at home to see how I was doing and to confirm my next visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2013

Bad doctor

I hate this doctor , he is very not trust worthy . You tell, or wright him confidential info . He does not come talk to or call you . He goes to others that are related and talks to them about it. Put you on antidepressant medicine , and tells you to go see a counselor then make a follow up visit . Make matters worse not better , does not help. Stay away from him wish I did.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2009

Great Physcian
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Penumetsa Raju is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waterloo, IA.

  • Dr. Carl Aagesen

    Dr. Carl Aagesen

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Waterloo, IA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (8)
  • Dr. Valentina Doumanian

    Dr. Valentina Doumanian

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Waterloo, IA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    29
  • Dr. Bobbita Nag

    Psychiatry

    Waterloo, IA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (3)
    13