The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Percy Colon III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Percy Colon III?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Routine Visit/Annual Checkup

Thorough exam, Dr.Colon made a prescription change that has been effective. His discussion and update was very helpful and very professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Best cardiologist and staff

Dr. Colon and his staff are the best i have ever had the pleasure of meeting. They are all very courteous, friendly and professional. All are very knowledgeable. By the way, the one that rated him as a one should probably be committed or at the least checked out, then committed

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

overall visit

given the time that the doctor takes with each patient , the wait time is expected. I definitely want him on my side when I have my heart attack which is almost certain given my family history .

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Shows interest, care and concern. Very personable

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Great specialist

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Very good experience

I can't say enough good things about my visit. Everyone from when I arrived until I left was attentive and helpful.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Very knowledgable doctor with a wonderful bedside manner Spent a lot of time with me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Dr. Colon listened to my concerns and took the time to explain things to me. He was kind and thoughtful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Avoid at All Costs

Dr. Colon lacks the professional ability to properly understand a patient's illness and/or concern and make a proper assessment or diagnosis. He comes across as lacking a general understanding of his practice and unable to apply his education in a real world setting. Dr. Colon has a pompous, self absorbed and uncaring demeanor. This doctor should be avoided.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

Patient

Caring,compassionate,very knowledgable ,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

Appointment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Percy Colon III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Andrew Miller

    Dr. Andrew Miller

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    19
  • Dr. Peter Scalise III

    Dr. Peter Scalise III

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. Barry Rayburn

    Dr. Barry Rayburn

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    30