Dr. Percy Colon III MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Routine Visit/Annual Checkup
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough exam, Dr.Colon made a prescription change that has been effective. His discussion and update was very helpful and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Best cardiologist and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colon and his staff are the best i have ever had the pleasure of meeting. They are all very courteous, friendly and professional. All are very knowledgeable. By the way, the one that rated him as a one should probably be committed or at the least checked out, then committed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
overall visit
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
given the time that the doctor takes with each patient , the wait time is expected. I definitely want him on my side when I have my heart attack which is almost certain given my family history .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shows interest, care and concern. Very personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great specialist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Very good experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about my visit. Everyone from when I arrived until I left was attentive and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable doctor with a wonderful bedside manner Spent a lot of time with me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Colon listened to my concerns and took the time to explain things to me. He was kind and thoughtful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Avoid at All Costs
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colon lacks the professional ability to properly understand a patient's illness and/or concern and make a proper assessment or diagnosis. He comes across as lacking a general understanding of his practice and unable to apply his education in a real world setting. Dr. Colon has a pompous, self absorbed and uncaring demeanor. This doctor should be avoided.

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring,compassionate,very knowledgable ,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Percy Colon III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.