The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peri Gunay Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peri Gunay?


16 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

good

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Great dr

Dr Gunay was recommended by my OB 6 years ago and we feel very fortunate to have found her. We have been with her for 6 years now and I very much appreciate her calm to the point advice. Our second child was born with a genetic condition that requires constant monitoring and visits to specialists at CHOC. All of them know and recommend Dr Gunay which was a huge help and comfort to us as we adjusted to treatments and making sure my daughter has what she needs to stay healthy. She is very responsive returning phone calls or emails and have given us fantastic advice and kept us calm and on track with our kids health. I would without a doubt recommend Dr. Gunay.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2012

Very Pleased

I thought she was very professional and thorough. Asked me lots of questions about issued I never even thought to bring to the table.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2011

Wonderful doctor. We are blessed to have her as our primary physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

Highly recommended!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Calming and professional

We have 2 boys, 8yrs and 4yrs, and they have been with Dr. Gunay since the day they came into this world. We have been very satisfied with the care she has given our boys. Thankfully, we have not had any serious accidents or illnesses, however, we have other friends who also see Dr. Gunay who have had some difficult health issues and they have been very grateful to have her in their children's corner.I would characterize her personality and style as relaxed, laid-back, help her patients to stay calm as well. She is in no way an alarmist, which fits with our parenting style as well (we don't go to the doctor for every little sniffle). She is also very willing to take time with us if we have questions about anything regarding our boys' health.As far as hospitals go, I believe she practices at both Hoag and CHOC. She's an excellent pediatrician. Can't go wrong with her. Plus the other docs in her practice are outstanding as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

most wonderful doctor

we just love her and feel like our kids are in the very best hands.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2009

Amazing doctor

Doctor Gunay has been such a blessing to our children. We have been with her for 13 years. My son has had broken bones, a rare disease (which was diagnosed and treated by dr. gunay), a daughter with Double Pneumonia and so much more! She is a lovely women. As for the comments above. Please just give her a chance. She is efficient and to the point. Who wants a doctor to beat around the bush and small talk? not me. I want in and out and to find out what is wrong with my child. She is fast and almost painless with her shots. My kids LOVE her! She saved both of their lives. I truly believe that. When the emergency rooms and other specialist were unable to diagnose she took extra measures to make sure they got the proper tests and care. I love her with all my heart. As for the yellow card, mom that is your responsibility. You should really keep track of those things. As for being just another number, you really think that about your son/daughter? I know their office is busy, they are constantly helping children. You have to understand this. Dont be so quick to point the finger and judge. You should look at your own parenting skills and judge yourself only.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2008

Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peri Gunay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Costa Mesa, CA.

  • Dr. Zvezdana Rakic

    Pediatrics

    Costa Mesa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Yung Kee

    Dr. Yung Kee

    Pediatrics

    Costa Mesa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Kimberly Heugele

    Pediatrics

    Costa Mesa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7