Dr. Perin Thavaseelan MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Methuen, MA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 30.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
I called a month ago for an appointment, and when I got there the office was closed.. The staff needs to pay more attention when giving clients appointment .. Bit happy I drove from New Hampshire to find the office closed at 3:00 on on Fridays
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
A rare find in today's medical field.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thavaseelan has been my doctor 20 years or more! Very knowledgeable, caring, loves her patients. Never rushes spends as much time as needed with them. Listens. Will check on you at home if needed. Very difficult to find a doctor like her In today's world. Please continue to practice !! Thank U.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Thavaseelan's for over 15 years. There have been a couple of times I had to wait past my appointment time but I was ok with that as she ALWAYS takes whatever time is necessary with each and every patient. I highly recommend Dr. Thavaseelan to anyone looking for a thorough and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looking for a new doctor this was like being at a clinic. Horrible service waited forever and the office was not very clean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thavaseelan is a rare find these days. She is an intelligent and caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Dr. T is very thorough
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i always seem to have to wait a long time, but that is because she gives each patient the time they need to cover all their concerns. she is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Love her
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr Thavaseelan for over 10 years. She is very caring and thorough. You do have to expect to wait in the waiting room and then wait some more in the room but she is worth it. She spends time with each patient and gets to know them and those she does know she takes the time to continue the relationship.

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Perin Thavaseelan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Methuen, MA.