ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Perka Guenev Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Perka Guenev?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Perka Guenev?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

4.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Patient

Dr. Guenev had always been great for my family. I have been with her for 6 or so years for myself and my kids and husband for 5 years. My mother and brothers also go and see her as well. She remembers my family and asks about them even if I go for myself. She even remembers illness from a while ago for my kids and asks about it. She is acceptable with the decisions I make with my children and doesn't force anything. I enjoy her and would recommend her. Also my oldest loves kita the nurse :)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

she doesn't listen very well

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

Compassionate and caring

I have had several good experiences with Dr. Guenev. She is compassionate and caring and listens thouroughly to my issues. She spent at least a half hour or more during my appointment which was beyond expected. My only complaint was with her staff who can sometimes be a little rude, especially when having a bad day.I would refer Dr. Guenev to anyone I know especially after appointments with other Dr.s prior to finding Dr. Guenev who were not compassionate and did not offer adequate care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

Terrible

Dr. Guenev is the kind of Dr. I had dreaded getting. She sees you for 1 minute and doesn't LISTEN to what you are saying and prescribes 10 medicines and sends you on your way. When I had a problem and came back, she was frustrated that I was still trying to get help from her for the SAME PROBLEM. I now know that I can't go back to her and I have to find another Dr. I would not reccommend her to ANYONE.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Perka Guenev is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.

  • Dr. Marconi Deladisma

    Family Medicine

    Rockford, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Julie Kafka

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Rockford, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Francis Nicolosi

    Dr. Francis Nicolosi

    Family Medicine

    Rockford, IL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    32