ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Perminder Bhatia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Perminder Bhatia?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Perminder Bhatia?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Caring Doctor

I have beeing seeing Dr Bhatia for over a year for chronic back pain. He has always taken the time to talk with me and explain what he is doing and why he is changing my medications. It's rare I have to wait more than 15 minutes in the office to see him. I have never asked me to see his PA, David, but I did see David once as Dr. Bhatia was busy. Do NOT go see David unless you want to be treated like a child and a druggie. He contradicted what Dr. Bhatia prescribed for me and told me "you don't need to take that many." I then spoke to Dr. Bhatia about it and he said not to worry, he would take care of it. Dr. Bhatia is very busy, but he has always taken the time I need with him. Just make sure you research the medications you are taking and the interactions with other medications. I found 3 medications he prescribed that have Severe Interactions and should not be taken together. Dr. Bhatia wil always listen to you and make thing right. His nurse, Mary, is wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2013

Thank you!

Dr. Bhatia has been a wonderful solution to my Parkinson's Disease. I have coped with PD symptoms for 8 years. Since changing to Dr. Bhatia about 2 years ago, he has adjusted my medications downward in both quantity and costs, and I am essentially symptom-free for the first time in those 8 years! I am elated.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Dr Bhatia is a wonderful physician. His bedside manner is excellent. He truly cares for his patients. He takes the time to listen to them and helps them to understand their diagnosis and what to expect in the future.His office staff are also very caring of our needs. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2011

Excellent Doctor!!!

Wonderful Doctor! Wouldn't go to anyone else! He keeps me walking with my MS.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

My experience with Dr. Bhatia was good from the moment I made my first appointment. His office staff is very friendly and efficient and was extremely helpful in getting our insurance to cover the prescribed medication even though it was not on our formulary. I was having small seizures affecting my ability to speak. He ran a couple of tests including an MRI and then decided the best course of action was to start on a low dose of a medication twice a day. From the first day of taking the medication I have had no further seizures. The doctor is caring and seems to be good at diagnosis.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2010

nancy

very good office staff. very less waiting time as compared to other physiciansvery good patient care and he spent sufficient time to listen my problems. very good treatment . feeling really good. i recommened him to all who have any back pain or headache problem

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 26th, 2010

BAD DOCTOR

I was seen by Dr. Bhatia for a nerve study and EMG. I had found out that he did it all wrong. Because of his study I was sent for unnecessary surgery of my wrist. I found that I didn't have carpal tunnel syndrome. Another physician found that my symptoms in my hands were from my neck. He called it cervical radiculopathy.Dr. Bhatia is practicing butcher medicine. He is just concerned about getting you in and out so he can make the most money. It is very sad that he has chosen to ruin people's lives by not practicing good medicine. Remember..."First do no harm," doctor.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2010

Best Neurologist in town

He is great, I had wonderful experience with him when I took my son to his office.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 5th, 2009

poor patient service

i have been a patient for over 5 years and i do not plan to go back. i have had the same probles with my back and the right side goes numb and yet he remains me on the same medication,nothing has changed at this rate will be in a wheel chair, he only wants to do expensive tests, does not do the follow up, and does not give any hope to his patients, only wants his patients to see nurse practione, my insurance pays for me to see md not nurse practioner

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Perminder Bhatia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

  • Dr. Frank Cantrell

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Fresno, CA 0.03 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    45
  • Dr. Harvey Edmonds

    Neurology

    Fresno, CA 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    41
  • Dr. Jagmeet Chann

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Fresno, CA 0.10 mi

    2.8
    (53)
    39