Dr. Perminder Bhatia MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Fresno, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2013
Thank you!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bhatia has been a wonderful solution to my Parkinson's Disease. I have coped with PD symptoms for 8 years. Since changing to Dr. Bhatia about 2 years ago, he has adjusted my medications downward in both quantity and costs, and I am essentially symptom-free for the first time in those 8 years! I am elated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bhatia is a wonderful physician. His bedside manner is excellent. He truly cares for his patients. He takes the time to listen to them and helps them to understand their diagnosis and what to expect in the future.His office staff are also very caring of our needs. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2011
Excellent Doctor!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor! Wouldn't go to anyone else! He keeps me walking with my MS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Bhatia was good from the moment I made my first appointment. His office staff is very friendly and efficient and was extremely helpful in getting our insurance to cover the prescribed medication even though it was not on our formulary. I was having small seizures affecting my ability to speak. He ran a couple of tests including an MRI and then decided the best course of action was to start on a low dose of a medication twice a day. From the first day of taking the medication I have had no further seizures. The doctor is caring and seems to be good at diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
nancy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good office staff. very less waiting time as compared to other physiciansvery good patient care and he spent sufficient time to listen my problems. very good treatment . feeling really good. i recommened him to all who have any back pain or headache problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 26th, 2010
BAD DOCTOR
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen by Dr. Bhatia for a nerve study and EMG. I had found out that he did it all wrong. Because of his study I was sent for unnecessary surgery of my wrist. I found that I didn't have carpal tunnel syndrome. Another physician found that my symptoms in my hands were from my neck. He called it cervical radiculopathy.Dr. Bhatia is practicing butcher medicine. He is just concerned about getting you in and out so he can make the most money. It is very sad that he has chosen to ruin people's lives by not practicing good medicine. Remember..."First do no harm," doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Best Neurologist in town
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great, I had wonderful experience with him when I took my son to his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 5th, 2009
poor patient service
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been a patient for over 5 years and i do not plan to go back. i have had the same probles with my back and the right side goes numb and yet he remains me on the same medication,nothing has changed at this rate will be in a wheel chair, he only wants to do expensive tests, does not do the follow up, and does not give any hope to his patients, only wants his patients to see nurse practione, my insurance pays for me to see md not nurse practioner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Perminder Bhatia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Frank Cantrell

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jagmeet Chann

39 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Loren Alving

29 years experience

2.7 of 5