Dr. Perri Young MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Miami, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.5)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Young when my primary care physician retired. I've received the finest of care dispensed in a pleasant, professional manner. Likewise for the back room/administrative support. Office is well appointed and building has plenty of parking. Best to Miriam and rest of staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
PERRY IS PERFECT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE MY DOCTOR...SHE IS THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Got a hernia. See doc young. Two days after out patient surgery I feel great. Procedure was easy n stress free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Superior service
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. Young several times for different reasons and I have always had a good experience. A few times I've called at the last minute and her staff was always able to get me in to see her. It is refreshing to have a doctor who doesn't treat you as just another patient. She is very thorough and takes the time to ask questions and listen. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a Dr. they can respect and trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
UNIQUE HEALTHCARE
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young and her personnel are always there to assist you. Not only are they professionals but also have always gone beyond my expectations on their caring attitude.Dr. Young has very present the Hippocratic Oath.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Good Doctor, Horrible Follow-Up
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Young and my office visit was a good one. Unfortunately, no one called me with my blood work results nor was there any follow-up up on any of the recommendations she suggested. I called the office for my results and after two weeks, I am still waiting for prescriptions she said she would send by mail. I am torn about switching her out because I like her. But what's a good doctor with no follow-up?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Best Primary Doctor Ever
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perri Young is the best primary physician that I've ever had. Her staff is great. I waited in the office about 10 minutes. Once she saw me, she answered all of my questions and concerns. She's a great doctor. When I needed to see an OBGYN, she reccommended a wonderful doctor as well. Feel free to go to her with a list of questions and she'll get them answered. Any woman should go get examined by Dr. Perri Young.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Not recommended!
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her staff is horrible, I could not get an appointment as a male patient because she was refusing to see male patients. I didn't expect a primary care physician who is not officially recognized as a women's health MD to be sexist about the patients she sees. I hope her practice fails.

2.3 of 5
July 25th, 2010
Big mistake to have gone to her--find another MD!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is totally disfunctional. They booked me an afternoon appointment for an annual physical, not telling me they'd be doing blood work (I did ask) until the day before when they told me not to eat from midnight to my 2 pm appointment. They lost the forms I filled in between the time I turned them in to the receptionist and the time I saw the doctor and they had to be redone. Dr. Young spent about 4 minutes with me for what was supposed to have been a comprehensive annual wellness visit. She did not look in my eyes,ears or throat, nor did she examine me physically at all--although the form I was given claimed she had done all those things. She asked if I had had a shingles vaccine. I said yes--she had given me one 2 years earlier. It was nowhere in my record. The office went back into the accounts paid from 24 months earlier to discover I had indeed received the vaccine (as I said.) My advice--find yourself a real doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Perri Young, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.