The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Perri Young Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Perri Young?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

I was referred to Dr Young when my primary care physician retired. I've received the finest of care dispensed in a pleasant, professional manner. Likewise for the back room/administrative support. Office is well appointed and building has plenty of parking. Best to Miriam and rest of staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

PERRY IS PERFECT

I LOVE MY DOCTOR...SHE IS THE BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Got a hernia. See doc young. Two days after out patient surgery I feel great. Procedure was easy n stress free.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

Superior service

I have been to Dr. Young several times for different reasons and I have always had a good experience. A few times I've called at the last minute and her staff was always able to get me in to see her. It is refreshing to have a doctor who doesn't treat you as just another patient. She is very thorough and takes the time to ask questions and listen. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a Dr. they can respect and trust.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

UNIQUE HEALTHCARE

Dr. Young and her personnel are always there to assist you. Not only are they professionals but also have always gone beyond my expectations on their caring attitude.Dr. Young has very present the Hippocratic Oath.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Good Doctor, Horrible Follow-Up

Went to Dr. Young and my office visit was a good one. Unfortunately, no one called me with my blood work results nor was there any follow-up up on any of the recommendations she suggested. I called the office for my results and after two weeks, I am still waiting for prescriptions she said she would send by mail. I am torn about switching her out because I like her. But what's a good doctor with no follow-up?

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Best Primary Doctor Ever

Dr. Perri Young is the best primary physician that I've ever had. Her staff is great. I waited in the office about 10 minutes. Once she saw me, she answered all of my questions and concerns. She's a great doctor. When I needed to see an OBGYN, she reccommended a wonderful doctor as well. Feel free to go to her with a list of questions and she'll get them answered. Any woman should go get examined by Dr. Perri Young.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Not recommended!

Her staff is horrible, I could not get an appointment as a male patient because she was refusing to see male patients. I didn't expect a primary care physician who is not officially recognized as a women's health MD to be sexist about the patients she sees. I hope her practice fails.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 25th, 2010

Big mistake to have gone to her--find another MD!

The office staff is totally disfunctional. They booked me an afternoon appointment for an annual physical, not telling me they'd be doing blood work (I did ask) until the day before when they told me not to eat from midnight to my 2 pm appointment. They lost the forms I filled in between the time I turned them in to the receptionist and the time I saw the doctor and they had to be redone. Dr. Young spent about 4 minutes with me for what was supposed to have been a comprehensive annual wellness visit. She did not look in my eyes,ears or throat, nor did she examine me physically at all--although the form I was given claimed she had done all those things. She asked if I had had a shingles vaccine. I said yes--she had given me one 2 years earlier. It was nowhere in my record. The office went back into the accounts paid from 24 months earlier to discover I had indeed received the vaccine (as I said.) My advice--find yourself a real doctor!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Perri Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Vivian Sanchez

    Dr. Vivian Sanchez

    Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.15 mi

    2.8
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. Jennifer Miranda

    Dr. Jennifer Miranda

    Internal Medicine

    Coral Gables, FL 0.24 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    8
  • Dr. Francisco Jimenez Carcamo

    Dr. Francisco Jimenez Carcamo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Coral Gables, FL 0.37 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    22