Dr. Perry Scallan MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Blairsville, GA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Scallon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scallan is the best!! I have seen him for several skin conditions including skin cancer which he correctly diagnosed and treated without leaving me with a disfiguring scar as it was on my cheek. I would highly recommend him to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Patient Concerns a Priority
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by a friend to Dr Scallan three years ago and was extremely happy with his attention to detail, my concerns and explains all about the issues at hand. He found potential areas that should be treated and did the treatment right there. have been a loyal patient since. Doesn't hurt that we share LSU for football.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Knows his stuff!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had seen another dermatologist for five procedures-wart on palm, pre cancerous growth on hand, corn on foot. I am amazed that after one visit, all is finally well. I highly recommend this no nonsense facility and MD. What matters to me are results and he delivered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good old time country doctor, felt very comfortable with him and his staff were very goodwill recommend him highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both of my parents had skin cancer and were treated successfully. He is easy to talk to and works with you on payment. I travel to Blairsville from Cumming to see him. We liked him so much when he was in Marietta that we followed him to north GA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is good about payments, and friendly staff. However,found he gave me a lot of inaccurate information after seeking advice from other more experienced doctors in cities that do a lot of research.Bottom line, worth a trip to a city to get best treatment possible.

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Perry Scallan, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Blairsville, GA.