Dr. Perry White MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (+ 0.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    12%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    64%
  • Wait Time 31.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
check out prolotherapy. my other post got deleted
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When i saw him he was only interested in the curvature of the spine and how the disks looked. Like most spine doctors he isn't concerned with soft tissue injuries like ligament laxity causing your problems. However, according to studies, ligament problems are the reason for most low back pain. I posted before on here but apparently it got deleted. These hospitals like TOC Spine and these doctors don't want you to get treated by using prolotherapy or PRP because they make a fortune off these surgeries. Google it. It may save your life. Insurance doesn't cover these procedures though which is a real drag because they can be quite expensive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring and informative about my problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Ruined my life
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White performed a spinal fusion on my back in 1999. He damaged the nerves in my back, and consequently, I have severe, chronic pain in both legs. I have to walk with a rollator or cane, and have had severe medical problems ever since all because of this botched surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
stay away,find another dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
waste of 2 hours of my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seeing the Dr for my neck, he NEVER once examined it for protrusion of disc, location of pain, etc. Having been asked to bring former MRI & Xray, the nurse said they weren't important. Never did he introduce himself, and questioned that I wasn't taking ANY prescription meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Think Elsewhere!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, uncaring and unprofessional. Totally failed to address my MRI findings and ignored what I later learned were the recommendations of the Radiologist who did the MRI. Took Xrays in his office even though he had the report from my week- old Xrays and my MRI. Recommended "McKenzie" Physical therapy which happens to be what is done in his proprietary practice. Called back in pain the next day, never returned my phone call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
aweful experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr White never introduced himself and was very rude uncaring and all together not professional. All he did was read my MRI and X-Ray reports from other Dr visits and told me I need Mckensie therapy. I would not recommend this dr to anyone at all!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 20th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took time to explain my condition and how it could be treated. Very good listening to my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
NEVER GOT PAST THE APPT CALL
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Just heard from a friend that this is the best surgeon around, for the procedure I need done. Spinal Fusion. Let me tell you, I was treated with such rudeness on the phone just now, that I see why this DR. and his STAFF got poor ratings. I am so glad that she did this to me though, because it encouraged me to follow up on his ratings; only to find out he is DEFINITELY not what Im looking for. Blessing in desguise, in my opinion. WHOA!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Take a pass on this doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When Dr. White entered the exam room he did not introduce himself to me. He stated, "What do you expect from me?" I told him I would hope he could help me eliminate the pain I had in my neck and the headaches I was having. He made a cursory exam, and told me I should see his partner for pain management. He was gruff, rude and uncaring. I did not return to his clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Quack is the only word I know.
Wait time
30 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to this Doctor about 4 years ago. Blew out L-1 from auto accident. Advised me that I would be in pain the rest of my life, and he was wrong. Told me that I had Osteoporous and he was wrong. Scared me so much on my first visit, that I left crying. Had a Bone Density test before second visit, and had no bone thinning at all. Showed him the results, and his answer was....I hope this report is right. This Doctor is a Quack, and I wish more people knew this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
AWEFUL
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, no personality, and not helpful at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Perry White, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Rickey Parsons

27 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Casey

22 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Cunningham

26 years experience

4.1 of 5