ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Perry Zand Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Perry Zand?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Perry Zand?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

THE WORST, From his money Grubbing wife , to him experimenting on you with different meds

please go any where but here , scary bad

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

And oldie but goodie

Dr. Zand is older and comes from a generation of doctors who were trained to spend time with their patients - not just prescribe meds. He really listens to his patients and goes beyond the symptom checklists.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Dr. Zand

Dr. Zand's approach to me as a patient was very cold, distant, and disinterested. I have visited other psychiatrists in the past myself, as well as been to psychiatric appointments with an elderly family member from time to time. I have also, of course, had experiences with many other physicians over time. I have never experienced a bedside manner so dismissive and condescending as Dr. Zand's from any doctor I have ever met. As such, I cannot recommend his services to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Received treatment over a year, but did not find the therapy helpful. Finally just gave up as it just was not worth the time, effort or cost to continue to meet with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

very happy

I always feel heard and understood.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Helpful & Knowlegeable

Dr.Zand was extremely knowlegable and personable. He was the first psychiatrist to properly diagnose and treat my condition.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Doctor enjoys sharing his personal views w/patients

What I disliked about Dr. Zand is the unprofessional manner in which he & his "office" (aka his wife) conduct themselves. Dr. Perry Zand shared his religious (Orthodox Jewish) & political (Republican) views with me on more than one occasion. I felt very uncomfortable with what he would discuss with me during our sessions. Occasionally, he would eat lunch during our sessions (always peanut butter & grape jelly on white bread). I felt that his behavior was very unprofessional & eventually led me to discontinue treatment with Dr. Zand. I did not ask for, nor did I want his opinions or views on anything besides my depression & OCD. However, I do know that he hates President Obama because he told me so on more than one occasion. COMPLETELY UNPROFESSIONAL!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

Look elsewhere for help

As long as you have no need for any assistance outside your scheduled session time, he may be an okay psychiatrist for some people. However, if you have any questions or concerns, or there are any insurance problems, outside of your scheduled appointment, he is not at all interested in helping the patient. Your his patient during the session, outside of that time, you need to look elsewhere for help. One is a walking dollar sign. If there is no payment for his time, then there is also no assistance. I suggest searching out for a doctor who is willing to provide his patient with the best care he can offer both within and otuside scheduled appointments. These true doctors still exist, but this is not one of them. I would absolutely not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 2nd, 2010

This doctor is amiable. Attentive during sessions, but will take short phone calls which count against your session time. Seems to use one method of approaching certain problems regardless of patient expressing it is not working for him or her. Rather relunctant to do anything requiring much effort outside of scheduled appointments. I would not recommend him to a friend or family member.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2009

Properly identified my condition and treatment was a terrific success. I highly recommend Dr. Zand.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Perry Zand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cherry Hill, NJ.

  • Dr. Megdad Zaatreh

    Dr. Megdad Zaatreh

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Cherry Hill, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. Nicole Webb

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Cherry Hill, NJ 0.01 mi

    10
  • Dr. Rachel Shmuts

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Cherry Hill, NJ 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8