Dr. Pervaize Latif MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease South Amboy, NJ

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor treats patients with the utmost respect and not a number
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2016
I have been his patient for over 20 years. He is kind and compassionate but always seems in an extreme hurry and preoccupied. That being said, his waiting room and examining rooms are abominable. Mold in the carpeting and air ducts look like they have never been cleaned. The room where you go for ekg is disgusting with food laying around. Totally unsanitary. Needs to be shut down.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
VERY RUDE DOCTOR
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office and waiting area are very unorganized and not clean. The doctors are not personable and you end up waiting over an hour and half to be seen even with an appointment. The doctors was planing to give me 2 shots, but because I took one for free at my job he refused to give me the 2nd one with very bad attitude and even refused to pre-authorized with my insurance so I can get it from the pharmacy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Underwhelming
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall an underwhelming experience. Long wait times, the office staff were frequently curt - never rude outright but certainly not friendly. The office itself was dingy and had an odd smell. Dr. P was okay initially but eventually he seemed to become frustrated with me for wanting to know test results (in more detail than just "you're okay") and the causes for my benign symptoms. When I went to request my medical records to bring with me to an appointment with another doctor, the office staff were unaware how to do so without a direct request from the new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great dr he knows his stuff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been his patient for 23 years , when ever I need his medical help he always there . Dr S is also another outstanding doctor in his practice , these days it's so hard to find Doctors who spend time with you in and out of the hospitals
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
A heart specialist with no heart
I would not recommend this doctor to any one as he had no feelings for the patient. All he probably cares about is "Money" (No money, No answering service). My husband called the answering service because he had very bad itching due to poison ivy and he got Latif as the covering doctor. Latif was so insulting to my husband saying "Have some courtesy, You are not having a heart attack". That's what you tell a patient when you are covering for another doctor or do you treat all your patients like that? Patient can call only when they are having a heart attack. A heart specialist with no heart.....

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is very knowledgable, he knows his stuff, explains clearly, witty too. my husband is a new patient but we feel very comfortable already. very thorough with the exams. our regrets was why did we not go to this doctor sooner. now I am thinking to switch to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pervaize Latif, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Amboy, NJ.