ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Lawrence Is this you?
  • 26
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Lawrence?


29 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2014

Could not have been better

The most compassionate and intelligent ER doc we have ever seen. Spent 20 mins just going over the symptoms of why my wife was in, to better understand the best way to treat the issues. Excellent bedside manner and cared enough to admit my wife because he was unsure as to the complete reason for the symptoms.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Most compassionate doctor!

I brought my grandmother to the emergency room at phelps and had an experience like no other. Dr Lawrence was the most professional, compassionate doctor I've ever met. He really sits with you and tries to get an understanding every facet of your problem and makes every effort to solve it. He gives me faith in the healthcare system and in humanity.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Dr. Lawrence saw me in the ER and was right on target. He is funny, personable, direct and a terrific doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2012

Caring doctor

I was admitted to the ER at Phelps Memorial Hospital; he arrived after the CT scan and other tests were completed and he ordered a few more. His bedside manner was excellent and he explained everything I needed to know.Only wish he could be my primary care doctor.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

dr of modern day medicine

senior with cancer that has eluded even oncologists when'medical/internal'problems arise. He is well spoken and stands for the patient with respect in his health decisions. Thank you Dr. lawrence for your excellent care. Because of you i celebrated another birthday.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Lawrence is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Orange, NJ.

  • Dr. Rondalph Taylor

    Emergency Medicine

    East Orange, NJ 0 mi

    11
  • Dr. Diane Mackenzie

    Emergency Medicine, General Practice

    East Orange, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    14
  • Dr. Anthony Okafor

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    East Orange, NJ 0 mi

    2.8
    (4)
    19