Dr. Peter Schlesinger MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Cambridge, MA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.2)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    34%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schlesinger is the worst rhematologist i have ever seen. He is arrogant, rude, and doesn't listen and is not interested in feedback,,,i have seen several neurologist because I have lupus and he was the "worst" He never does any lab work to check on your status...he doesn't listen to anything you say,,he ignores everything...he has a mean horrible bedside manner...once when i was in the hospital..he avoided looking at me and said all these mean things about me looking at the computer and acted as if i weren't there.....i don't know why he is always in the Best Doctors magazine...he isan't!!!!! he has ignored most of the things that happened to me..i went to another rheumatologist and received much better care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Rude and unappreciated
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I use vitals to help me choose the right person for my needs.. I had came across dr. Schlesinger for an immigration physical.. I do many review search and although other reviews have been rude i decide to judge for myself... I walked in and the receptionist was sweet, prompt and very nice.. As for the doctor i was sketchy because he looks stern with a possible attitude.. We proceded with the exam but mostly talked about random things.. Some of which have nothing to do wit immigration.. I was very appold by what happen next... Wen proceeded to leave so i can make my follow up he started arguing with the receptionsit in front of all the patients... Never did i ever see a doctor be so rude like this man was... The receptionsit was trying to handle 3 people at once and because she couldnt hand him the papers he started arguing with her... Hello she is there alone!!! I feel bad for her because she didnt do anything... I give her credit wit dealing wit such and arrogant ignorant individual... Dont go to this doctor... He cant even treat his staff with respect, imagine people he only needs to see for paper work...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a doctor with a sense of humor, a light touch, and goes out of his way to help a medicare patient (i.e., little monetary compensation for all his efforts) resolve complex problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 26th, 2011
UNPROFESSIONAL
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BAD BEDSIDE MANNER. INCOMPETENT IN TAKING BLOOD. ENGAGES IN INAPPROPRIATE CONVERSATION. APPEARANCE IS POOR. CULTURALLY INSENSITIVE. NICE GUY BUT CERTAINLY NOT PROFESSIONAL ENOUGH FOR AN MD. OFFICE STAFF JOSE IS ONLY SAVING GRACE IN THIS PRACTICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 16th, 2011
OK - nothing spectacular, but nothing to complain about either
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had ok experiences with Dr. Schlesinger - nothing that was unexpected in any case. He does try to lighten the mood by joking about stuff that I think might not be funny to someone who's anxiety is already hightened by being in a medical exam. I usually laugh it off and don't respond though. Would love to have to see more reviews on him though so I can get a better sense if I should keep going, or find a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I wish I have read the reviews before; all bad reviews are appropriate for this Doctor. He is rude, asks too many unrelated questions, he is slow and his practice doesn't look hygenic. I was suprised that he could be a designated civil surgean for USCIS. If you are preferring this practice because of the location, you might be close to Somerville and there is another designated practice in Somerville. Try that one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't let that doctor do a blood test on you. He can't take blood at ALL. He did two for me, each time, I got a 3 inches bruise covering my entire forearm. I have never bruised from blood tests ever before in my life. Go see somebody else if you can.

3.7 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Talkative but competent
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He talks a lot but is competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my overall experience was excellent,short wait no problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2010
excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 28 years female,I saw Dr Schlesinger for an UCIS exam, my experience was excellent very professional and fast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
Very professional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is upsetting to read some of the comments here. Although internet has been a great tool of finding information, it is also a very dangerous tool in the hands of those bitter for some reason individuals. If I was bothered by ANY professional, I will file a report, I will never find a solution on the faceless internet writing my nasty comments.Dr. Schlesinger has been a great, caring and professional doctor for me. He is a nice person with good heart, morals and ethics.I got my Green Card medical exam there and recommend him without any hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Schlesinger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.