ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Abramson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Abramson?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Wonderful Rhinoplasty Experience

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

I have seen Dr. Abramson for years as my ENT. After feeling self-conscious about my nose and wanting a rhinoplasty for at least the last ten years, I finally decided to go for a consultation after discussing my concerns with Dr. A during a routine ENT appointment. Even from the very beginning of the process, I felt confident that he understood my fears and desires, while always keeping my best interest at heart. I felt as though he listened intently and really took the time to understand what results I wanted. He was encouraging, answered all of my questions thoroughly, and was totally flexible with scheduling my procedure and all of the necessary appointments. The procedure went very smoothly and Dr. A and his staff were extremely comforting both before and after surgery. I received multiple calls, from both Dr. A and the nurse, days after my surgery to check on my recovery. I couldn't be happier with my results or the pleasant procedure process. I would recommend Dr. A and his staff to anyone who is feeling self-conscious, nervous about getting plastic surgery, or even just considering having a procedure done. A big thanks to Dr. A and his staff for my life-changing experience and major confidence boost!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great results

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Dr. Abramson did an excellent job making me look like the best version of myself. He answered all my questions at the consultion and pre-op appointment, so that I went into surgery with confidence. He is very knowledgeable and realistic and I have no complaints with the results. The only negative is that he can come across a bit condescending at times, but I really think he means well, he just tries too hard to be likeable/reassuring so it comes off as condescending. Overall I have no complaints and would definitely recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

YOU DESERVE BETTER

Posted on October 5th, 2014

Dr. Abramson doesn’t let incompetence and lack of the required skills stop him from promising great results. And when things go wrong, he and his office just ignore you. In my case I had to pay over 10K to another surgeon to try to repair the damage he had done as much as it was possible. Stay away, you will regret your decision …

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst bedside manner of any doctor I've been to

Posted on August 19th, 2014

This doctor was very condescending. He berated and spoke to me as if I were a child. Never have a met a doctor with such an awful bedside manner. I am sure he is knowledgeable but he personality is awful. I waited over an hour past my appointment. I said nothing about the time. However, there was no apology for his truancy. When he finished a sentence, I tried to ask a question, he told me to be quiet because he wasn't finished. He spoke to me as if I should understand how diagnosing a medical condition worked and was annoyed that I didn't understand certain things. By the end of the 15 min office visit of being berated, I couldn't ask anything because I was completely taken back and shocked over the way he spoke to me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best kept secret in atlanta

Posted on June 23rd, 2014

He is a wonderful doctor, very skilled, knowledgeable, and on the cutting edge of all the newest treatments for anti-aging.His goal is a better you, in a very natural way, not a "you" that is a cookie cutter version of someone else.And he has one characteristic that is so lacking in many, something that can't be taught, something that can't be bought and something that can't be gained through experience he has integrity.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I will grow young with Dr. Abramson

Posted on April 7th, 2010

I have been going to Dr. Abramson for about 3 years for botox and fillers. I just had my miniface lift and tiplasty done with him about 3 weeks ago, and can not express how happy I am with the result. Dr. Abramson is the most skilled and caring doctor I have ever met..., he does not oversell and is very honest with his dianosis. He never pressures; he just makes gentle suggestions and leaves to the patients to make the final decisions. At 47, I am told by strangers I look 20 years younger...., as I have told Dr. Abramson, I will grow YOUNG with him!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Abramson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.