ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Acs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Acs?

Ratings and Reviews

55 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 55 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Dr Peter Acs service

The care and treatment I received from Dr As was beyond measured. He cares about his patients. He takes the time to explain to me what can or can it be done. He treated me from 2011 up to his absence from Gainesvile cancer office . And hope one day to be his patient again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

GO TO SOMEONE ELSE.., PLEASE

My Wife age 47., was given a series of test to be taken, while Acs was on vacation. The results were to be given to her upon his return. He verbally expressed his HIGH expectations on the results! Dr Acs goes on Vacation and NEVER RETURNED!! We had to scramble to find another Cancer Doctor. Test results were HORRIBLE! My wife is NOW "DECEASED" at 47. Thanks Doctor Acs !!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

The BEST of the BEST

The most optimistic and caring doctor I have ever known. Spent time learning about me and helping me cope with advanced colon cancer. He has called me in the evening to schedule and appointment due to suspicious test results. He has shown a level of caring not to be matched by anyone else in the area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

Dr. Aces is one of the few doctors who understood what I was going through and didn't dismiss it as nothing to worry about. I will follow him to a new practice should he choose to open one.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

I am missing Dr Acs and I am very upset that he has left Florida Cancer Specialists. I would like to know where he is, I would definitely follow him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

The word to describe DR Peter Acs has not exist. He is kind compassionate, loving , caring Doctor. He takes time to explain the problem and what treatment he will give.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Best doctor I've ever had. He really cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 30th, 2014

never again!

waited over 3 hours to be seen, never saw dr only nurse, staff rude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Best ever

He is the best, most knowledgeable doctor I ever met. He saved my life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 8th, 2012

Breast Cancer-Lobular

If you have breast cancer, go to a breast cancer specialist. There are breast cancer oncologists at Shands. My best friend got much better information from the doctors at Shands and was able to avoid chemo. Contraindicated for her type of breast cancer although she had been told that she had to have it. Do your research.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

I would recommend this doctor to my family or friends. This doctor is very caring .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Great Doctor

I love the doctor Dr. Acs ,the nurses, I only wish we can go back to the infusion room where our loved one get their infusions to support them through the process. Great caring doctor and very understanding.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Acs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

  • Dr. Sanil Thomas

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0.69 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    21
  • Dr. Dennis Yang Wu

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0.75 mi

    11
  • Dr. Robert Yancey Jr

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0.76 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36