Dr. Peter Acs MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
GO TO SOMEONE ELSE.., PLEASE
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Wife age 47., was given a series of test to be taken, while Acs was on vacation. The results were to be given to her upon his return. He verbally expressed his HIGH expectations on the results! Dr Acs goes on Vacation and NEVER RETURNED!! We had to scramble to find another Cancer Doctor. Test results were HORRIBLE! My wife is NOW "DECEASED" at 47. Thanks Doctor Acs !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
The BEST of the BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most optimistic and caring doctor I have ever known. Spent time learning about me and helping me cope with advanced colon cancer. He has called me in the evening to schedule and appointment due to suspicious test results. He has shown a level of caring not to be matched by anyone else in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aces is one of the few doctors who understood what I was going through and didn't dismiss it as nothing to worry about. I will follow him to a new practice should he choose to open one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am missing Dr Acs and I am very upset that he has left Florida Cancer Specialists. I would like to know where he is, I would definitely follow him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The word to describe DR Peter Acs has not exist. He is kind compassionate, loving , caring Doctor. He takes time to explain the problem and what treatment he will give.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever had. He really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
never again!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
waited over 3 hours to be seen, never saw dr only nurse, staff rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Best ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best, most knowledgeable doctor I ever met. He saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Breast Cancer-Lobular
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
If you have breast cancer, go to a breast cancer specialist. There are breast cancer oncologists at Shands. My best friend got much better information from the doctors at Shands and was able to avoid chemo. Contraindicated for her type of breast cancer although she had been told that she had to have it. Do your research.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
I would recommend this doctor to my family or friends. This doctor is very caring .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the doctor Dr. Acs ,the nurses, I only wish we can go back to the infusion room where our loved one get their infusions to support them through the process. Great caring doctor and very understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor , really listens to what you have to say.Goes over everything with you. Takes time to answer any questions you may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Acs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Sanil Thomas

21 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Yancey

40 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kimberly Kaye

22 years experience

4.3 of 5