Overall Review

3.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Concerned
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like many doctors, he is too busy lecturing to listen. Why is it that a new doctor to a patient assumes that the patient and his/her previous doctors don't know how to treat a patient with a definite condition?!? Very disappointed as I know that he has listened before!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Having several medical conditions Dr. visits are frequent. Maybe the best visit ever! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Long standing patient
Wow, some of these reviews are hard (nearly impossible) to believe. I have been a longstanding patient of Dr. Agnello and have always found him to be polite, professional and to have a great bed side manner. I say "nearly impossible to believe" due to one comment actually stating that he threw a chart at the patient and told them to get out. As a frequent patient, I know for a fact that his office uses the Electronic Medical Chart and he does not use paper charts anymore. So unless he threw a laptop or computer at this patient, I'm thinking there may have been some serious exaggerations in the review. I find Dr. Agnello to be an outstanding physician and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Impossible to get thru their phone tree to retrieve results. Literally weeks to get an answer. No return call on messages. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
So Disappointed, $$$ No Treatment, No Results
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They did a hearing test, which apparently is standard. I was there for Vertigo issues. I told him my symptoms when I saw him. He tipped my head two ways in a chair, handed me a flyer, and said do this and come back if it gets any worse. I got as much from Google, save your money. Still problems, seeing another Dr. whom is highly recommended and does hands on therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
very unprofessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor was the most rude, unprofessional doctor I have ever been too! he is bias, extremely rude! and he latterly threw my file in my face and told me to "get out" I was shocked he said he will not take my case, and I need to see a specialist. I thought he WAS the specialist. any way it took one month to get this appointment I sat in the waiting room for over an hour and he only saw me for 10 minutes for he told me to leave. which I am still in shock over. I have no idea why acted the way he did. I got no explanation no excuse me no nothing except "I'm not taking you case, get out" I cant believe it. what an unprofessional, self centered, jerk!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Wait time
1 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor! He did his residency (I think) here in Tampa at Moffitt Cancer Center....He is extremely knowledgable. I have sent numerous family and friends to him and we all think he's great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Agnello is very caring and saved me another trip to the office after surgery. He continually follows up after removing the tumor on my larynx. He has a great device for cleaning out the ears--5 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Came recommended, and I can see why
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Agnello came highly recommended from three different sources (two of them being other doctors). My two visits couldn't have been easier or more informative. Waiting time was less than 10 minutes, yet I was never rushed along or given anything less than his complete attention.Also, he knew I was a self pay, and cut me a tremendous break both times. By no means did he seem like a discount doctor, but he did make it affordable for me to fix my ear issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Best Doctor experience.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Peter F. Agnello performed a Thyroid removal operation on my wife about 4 years ago, we have to say that was the best doctor experience we ever had, very knowledgable, experienced, confident, details oriented, and very nice to talk to.my wife did the surgery in two phases, we consider ourselves lucky to have chosen him for that. he still remember us when he sees us.we highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Agnello, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Pierre Musy

17 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yoon Nofsinger

23 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nalin Patel

19 years experience

4.2 of 5