Dr. Peter Rasmussen MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Chagrin Falls, OH

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Dr. Peter Rasmussen,
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rasmussen is a wonderful doctor. He is a very caring and has great bed side manner..He has always taken time with me when i have appointment. Answers all my questions.He make sure the nurse follow up with you.I was very happy i was able to become his patient.He has save my life more than once.He is very good at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific man to place your health in his hands
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My recommendation is long overdue. Our son was diagnosed with an Arteriovenous Malformation , in 2002. Due to the location, it was inoperable; after Gamma Knife and embolization, our son became AVM/aneurysm free. This did take years, but it was the safest procedure which enabled our son to be cured and live a normal life. Throughout the process, Dr Rasmussen had an excellent rapport with our family. We were impressed with his expertise, professionalism and compassion. We would highly recommend Dr Rasmussen and we will forever be grateful that our son was a patient of his and the Cleveland Clinic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2013
Ms.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the greatest doctors there is. He virtually save my life in 2002. I had three brain aneurysms, He did surgery and got all three taken care of. would recommend him to everyone who has a probem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
Dr. Rasmussen saved my life!
Dr.Rasmussen saved my life. I had a brain aneurysm , I was life-flighted from Sandusky to Cleveland and it had already began to hemorrhage in Sandusky. It was tangled in my optic nerve, he not only saved me but he saved my eyesight. He is a saint in my book. I had two strokes because of the bleed. Dr. Rasmussen was my "coach", I felt like giving up and he had a way of explaining things and encouraging you at the same time. I see his ratings on bedside manner and they should all be a five. He doesn't have a lot of time because he is saving other lives, but the time he spends with you is valuable... it was to me. I will never forget him or what he did for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Excellent neurosurgeon!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the finest neurosurgeon one could possibly find. Dr. Rasmussen performed a proceedure on my wife after a very serious anuersym that not only saved her life, but she is now (4 years later) in perfect phyical condition. Very good at communicating and very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
needs to be better with families
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
gave my husband 30 years....would not believe when we told him that he was getting worse....he died 3 years later
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2009
this doctor has botched surgeries
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
He lied about the benefit of the surgical proceedure- it gained me nobenefit, and had a stroke during surgery.He ruined our lives

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Rasmussen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chagrin Falls, OH.