ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Albert Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Albert?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Albert for about 40years. I first went to him for kidney stones. When I was in my 50's Dr. Albert suggested I take a PSA test . My PSA was high. After several months and a prostate biopsy.Dr. Albert did a T.U.R.P. where he discovered I had prostate cancer. He was extremely kind & compassionate when explained my options. I chose Seed inplants & Radiation .Dr.Albert & his team at S.I.University Hospital treated me with the utmost care & respect.I have been Prostate cancer free since 1998.Dr. Albert voluntary ran the Prostate Cancer Support Group at the hospital.His expertise was admired by all. 3 years ago I was in extreme pain in my bladder .I urinated blood.After being catheterized in the ER. I saw Dr. Albert & he admitted me to clear out the blood clots & see what was happening in my bladder. He found a growth which turned out to be bladder cancer.A month later I went back to him & he scoped my bladder & took samples . All Lab reports showed that the cancer was gone. He did a magnificent job clearing up the bladder cancer.I have had several Urinary infections which he continues to treat & clear up many times.I had a blockage one time after he placed a catheter in me after clearing out some scar tissue.I was going to go to the ER. I spoke to him & he told me to meet him at his office at 7.30pm I did & he cleared the catheter. Not many Dr.s would come back to the office after their hours were over. He did .The staff is very courteous & compassionate to the patient's needs. I recommend hm to all people who ask me who is my urologist. Peter Albert & Adley Raboy are the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Dr. Albert.

been going to see Dr. Albert since 2009 being treated for bladder cancer. I have full faith and confidence that he is giving me the right treatment and diagnosis, His staff and partners are very curtious and caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

the best of the best

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

I remember meeting Dr. Albert a few years ago, when I escorted my brother for his visit. I inquired about a colonoscopy in which I feared little, and knew I was one year later than the recommended age of 50. Dr. Albert spoke in a condescending manner, anything but compassionate, and stated with no understanding in his demeanor "well, you should have had one last year"... and with that turned and went about his way. I am a registered nurse, for 33 yrs and all I thought was well,, " I'm certainly not coming to this guy".

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2010

How do you sleep at night?

Words cannot express the disgust I have for you. People come to you for help & guidance & all you do is sell them a dream until you get your big payout. My fiance believed in you when you said he would be fine in 3 months after you ripped his bladder out. We knew there are no guarantees, but he came to you for help & guidance & aftercare, and you couldn't be bothered. Well, HE DIED IN AUGUST! Your bedside manner sucks & you should be ashamed of yourself! May God Have Mercy On Your Soul...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Albert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Adley Raboy

    Urology

    Staten Island, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    32
  • Dr. Jeffrey Lessing

    Urology

    Staten Island, NY 0.43 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    42
  • Dr. Ronald Krantz

    Urology

    Staten Island, NY 0.43 mi

    3.2
    (17)
    35