The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Allegretti Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Allegretti?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Allegretti?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

The best Primary Care physician I have ever had. Compassionate, caring and insightful into the entire patient. Takes time to understand all facets and makes recommendations based on all the facts.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Dr. Allegretti is one of the most knowledgable and considerate people I know. He will always take the time to understand your problems and recommend the proper course of treatment. His staff are always courteous a make you feel appreciated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Spent a lot of time listening to me and answering my questions. Recognized my illness when my prior doctor had to look it up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Take the time to get a second opinion.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2010

He has it all

It is hard to find a physician who is extremely knowledgeable, caring and dedicated. Dr. Allegretti is that physician. He has been our family doctor for many years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Allegretti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Libertyville, IL.

  • Dr. Dennis Grollo

    Family Medicine

    Libertyville, IL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    41
  • Dr. George Elvove ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. George Elvove

    Family Medicine

    Libertyville, IL 0.42 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    41
  • Dr. Sapna Jacob

    Dr. Sapna Jacob

    Adult Care, Family Medicine, General Practice

    Libertyville, IL 0.52 mi

    5.0
    (51)
    19