Dr. Peter Andersen MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Portland, OR

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Awesome, patient-oriented, caring professional!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had cancer 4 times since 2000. Dr. Pete Andersen has helped us through each time. The first time, I got mad about having cancer, but I couldn't take it out on cancer so I took my anger out against Dr. Andersen. Later, I apologized and proving his compassion for the suffering, he simply smiled, placed his hand on my shoulder and said, "I know what you're going through, if it helps you move forward by chewing me out then by all means chew away. No worries!". He is a one-of-a-kind and you'll not find better anywhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I would recommend Dr Anderson to anyone. I was told he was the best on the west coast and I truly believe this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was personable, friendly, knowledgeable and a straight shooter. At one point he looked me right in the eye and said he was going to save my life: and he did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An absolute stellar physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most Doctors are in a hurry... I totally understand that is part of the business but Dr. Anderson took TIME with my brother !!! Dr. Anderson treated him with respect and we felt like we were not just a case number .( My brother is below the poverty line) I was VERY IMPRESSED with his level of true compassion and caring for my brother. I would highly recommend this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Andersen immediately put me at ease and gave me assurance that I was going to receive the best possible care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2008
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Andersen's bedside manner and care before, during and after my surgery was superb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Andersen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.