ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Andersen Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Andersen?


14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

Awesome, patient-oriented, caring professional!

I've had cancer 4 times since 2000. Dr. Pete Andersen has helped us through each time. The first time, I got mad about having cancer, but I couldn't take it out on cancer so I took my anger out against Dr. Andersen. Later, I apologized and proving his compassion for the suffering, he simply smiled, placed his hand on my shoulder and said, "I know what you're going through, if it helps you move forward by chewing me out then by all means chew away. No worries!". He is a one-of-a-kind and you'll not find better anywhere!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

I would recommend Dr Anderson to anyone. I was told he was the best on the west coast and I truly believe this.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

He was personable, friendly, knowledgeable and a straight shooter. At one point he looked me right in the eye and said he was going to save my life: and he did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

An absolute stellar physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

Most Doctors are in a hurry... I totally understand that is part of the business but Dr. Anderson took TIME with my brother !!! Dr. Anderson treated him with respect and we felt like we were not just a case number .( My brother is below the poverty line) I was VERY IMPRESSED with his level of true compassion and caring for my brother. I would highly recommend this Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2012

Dr. Andersen immediately put me at ease and gave me assurance that I was going to receive the best possible care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2008

Excellent care

Dr. Andersen's bedside manner and care before, during and after my surgery was superb.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Andersen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Scott Troob

    Dr. Scott Troob

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery, Residency

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    4
  • Dr. Ryan Meacham

    Otolaryngology, Residency

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. Jay Ferrell

    Otolaryngology, Residency

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    2