ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Ankoh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Ankoh?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

He definitely makes me and am sure his other patients as though they were family.Listens without rushing time,explains causes and treatment.Never misses daily visit to hospital when his patient is admitted,checks that person's chart and answer each and every question,putting patient at ease. Pleased to recommend him to friend or stranger,knowing these person would treated with the same patience and concern as I have the past ten years and more.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Excellent doctor. Very, very thick accent that makes it hard to understand him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

Fantastic Doctor

My husband has been going to Dr. A for about 6 years and we love and appreciate his caring approach to medicine. That is something that is sorely lacking in medicine. He takes the time to listen to the problem and takes as long as needed during an office visit. He cared for my father when he moved down here till his death at 100 and called personally to express his condolence when he passed away. He will work us into his busy schedule when necessary. We have sent quite a number of our friends to him and they think he is great too. I recently was able to change to his care and feel so relieved he is now my physician.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

Ms. Nancy A Williams

A very kind doctor that takes the time to listen to you and gives you his honest opinion. I think he is the greatest.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

He is a very nice,friendly doctor; however, I would feel better if he would elaborate more on certain questions I pose to him. It's the time thing. When you realize you have about 15 minutes to talk to him or any other doc, that urges you to choose the most pressing problem that's bothering you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2009

outstanding
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

July 7th, 2008

Review by close family member

This was based on interactions and my experience with him when a very close family member was in the hospital for an extended period of time.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Ankoh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, FL.

  • Dr. Scott Stengel

    Dr. Scott Stengel

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Leesburg, FL 0.04 mi

    4.1
    (35)
    31
  • Dr. David Elliott

    Dr. David Elliott

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics, Pediatric Critical Care Medicine

    Leesburg, FL 0.11 mi

    3.5
    (28)
    40
  • Dr. Gregory Brown

    Dr. Gregory Brown

    Internal Medicine

    Leesburg, FL 0.30 mi

    3.8
    (31)
    29