Dr. Peter Beglin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Two thumbs up for Dr. Beglin and his staff !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How can I dislike, the man 'SAVED' my life approximately 13 years ago along with the great staff of Peace health St. Joseph's. He is ALWAYS through for when I check in with him. Has good 'bedside' manner and is professional in his presentation to me. Appears to be 'up' on the latest diagnosis, technology and application for the patient. Heartily recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2012
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beglin is the most fabulous cardiologist in the world - he cares about his patients and takes times to listen, no matter how long it takes - he is alert to what a patient needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Elke Macartney
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my husband had a cardiac arrest, Dr Beglin was caring, answered questions, and was very present and knowledgeable. When my husband suffered a stroke a few days later, Dr Beglin had to, with a team of other professionals, come up with some tough choices in a tough situation. But his humanity shone through, and actually, all is well toady, with my husband on the mend! Care from people like Dr Beglin counts! thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Amazing carin
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beglin is the most sensitive doctor I've known. He listens so carefully and explains everything so well. I always know the alternatives and the consequences. I have a difficult health issue that Dr. Beglin researches and pursues answers for at the highest level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Beglin. He is extremely knowledgeable,capable and professional.He is a caring Dr. with great bedside manner. He takes the time to answer questions and explain procedures well! I just had a complete heart cath test done and he followed up with me three times before I left the Hospital. Kudos to Dr. Pete Beglin!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Exceptional Followup
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pete Beglin provides incredible followup on all areas of health care. In two instances he followed up on our behalf with non-cardiology care physicians regarding issues that were impacting overall health care. He frequently follows up by phone and has expedited follow on appointments with other specialists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Could not imagine a better cardiologist
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Previously, the only review of this doctor on this site was written by a bitter ignoramus who could not distinguish between angiography and angioplasty.My experience has been the opposite of that reviewer's: Dr Beglin has shown himself to be as capable, tireless and dedicated a professional as could be desired. He is outstanding at explaining diagnostic findings and involving patient and family in the decision-making process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Offered unnecessary procedures- money making goal
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was (literally forced to it) extra (in house) procedure; I refused one, after the first (in house) did not uncover what was wrong with me. These were offered in house. He did not find what was wrong with me, and no follow up was scheduled. Only nurse called and left the message on the end of this ordeal. I had to fight off all this sell procedures, one of them angioplasty, with his explanations that it is the only way to check if I have cholesterol buildup in the heart arteries. At the end my cholesterol was just fine, special blood test was done, but not willingly offered by him, (not in house test).no procedures necessary!!!! Im glad I did refuse this expensive, unnecessary, invasive, money making for him procedure!!!Recommendation: Always ask this doctor why do I need this procedure, especially if its in house one!!!!I had to pay about $1500, after insurance converge, and no diagnose!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Beglin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellingham, WA.

Doctor

Dr. William Lombardi

22 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Lowy

20 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Macgregor

18 years experience

4.7 of 5