The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Beitsch Is this you?
  • 47
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Beitsch?


64 Ratings with 27 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Friendly and professional! Dr Beitsch and nurse Terry Both demonstrate their sincere interest in caring for the patient. All of the staff is dedicated to providing a satisfying visit for their patients. Ed P (Thanks for being there when i needed you)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

BEST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD!

I am in the health care business. So I know. He has helped me for the lat 2-3 years with my breast issues. His office is prompt to respond to any concerns. His nurse navigator is one of the best I have dealt with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Love him, love his staff!

Everyone in the office is professional and courteous!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

Dr. Beitsch is excellent

Dr. Beitsch is kind, caring, and compassionate to his patients.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

He cares! Thank:0

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

I found Dr. Beitsch and his staff to be very professional and helpful. This was my second opinion and Dr. Beitsch explained everything to me in a way that I understood. His staff was very helpful. If I ever get cancer again......( hopefully, I won't ) Dr. Beitsch is my guy!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Cancer Navigator

I find both Dr. Beitsch and Dallas Surgical Group to be exceptional in the field of breast and melanoma cancer. In today's healthcare, you must be a very wise consumer. His nurse is exceptional! Dr. Beitsch is an international and nationally recognized physician. I am proud to call him my surgeon!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Ignored

The surgery I had by Dr. P. Beitsch had lousy sutures, broke open and got infected. Help was ignored. I had to go to an emergency room for medications. The doctor and staff look for someone to blame rather than helping. It’s very easy to get an appointment, sort of like In And Out Burger. Everyone is trained to say that they don’t have time to talk because someone is else is waiting or they are busy. Doc’s got a new Penthouse Office so he can look down on all of his investment property.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Colonel

If you are interested in a Doctor that doesn't consider you or your time important this is your guy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

The Dr and staff were excellent! They will take the time to explain your treatments, and even helped us with dealing with the insurance company, and getting everything set up with the surgery center. You guys are the best at what you do! Thanks for everything!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Dr Beitsch gave me the worst experience I could have ever had. The good news which I dont take lightly is that he removed my cancer in my leg. With that said, he used staple sutures and it was the ugliest cutting I had seen and other healthcare providers were astonished with the sutures. When they were removed, the wound opened and the Dr. only looked at the wound through steri strips, not even looking directly at the wound. He proposed a wound vac that I had for 5 months and did not work. Ultimately, I needed two additional surgeries to close the wound which was infected and obviously it was not done by Dr. Beitsch. I should also mention that after the surgery he performed, he did not come into recovery to check on me and spent minimal time in the office.......He has a very nice and expensive office with great art work, but I would strongly recommend that you stay away from this Doctor if you want a Doctor that cares, takes a personal interest and provides good follow-up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Dr. Beitsch met all of my expectations in a courteous and professional manner. A+

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Beitsch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Walton Taylor

    Dr. Walton Taylor

    General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.05 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    22
  • Dr. Carolyn Thomas

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Walter Bourland

    General Surgery, Surgical Oncology

    Dallas, TX 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42