The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Bendt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Bendt?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Dr. Bendt is phenomenal. He listens, explains, and THEN treats. He takes the patient's opinion into consideration when looking at treatment options, and he set in motion a chain of events that helped to repair a bone deformity in my daughter, which all our other doctors totally ignored. My only regret is that I didn't start seeing Dr. Bendt YEARS ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

UM Laity/Community Volunteer

Posted on October 20th, 2014

I been Dr Bendt's patient about 14 yrs. He is only one of two Doctors that respects what I have to say about my conditions and responsibly goes thru my records to keep up with my history. Never fails to advise me of test results and has always shown up anytime there was an emergency. I can not recommend this Doctor enough.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2012

Does not rush you through. Takes time to talk with you. Very nice man. Have been seeing him since he started at Grove City many years ago.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best doctors in the area.

Posted on May 30th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr.Bendt for some time he and his staff has always treated me with respect and has taken the time to answer any questions and he explains all test that need/have been done.he has even scheduled my yearly physical and diabetic exam together so it would save me some money,How many doctors will do that!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2012

I have been to Dr. Bendt several times for some serious health issues. The staff has always been helpful and prompt in scheduling me an appointment. I have regularly gotten in the same day or in just a few days. He has always been caring and helpful. His staff have been pleasant and easy to work with. He has even phoned me at home to follow up on my care. He has spent plenty of time with me and his concern has been wonderful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

acts like a rude A'Hole

Posted on January 27th, 2012

seemed rude ,gruff like he couldnt waste a minute and mentioned billing a few times during my brief physical -the worst experience from a visit with a dr ,his patients should be pittied for having him as theyre doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 21st, 2010

Awful place, very money hungry, follow up and follow through with me as a patient was the worst I have ever delt with. Because of his lack of eitherhis follow up or staff he caused my Daughter being cancelled from her health ins. Very opinionated and rude staff! Had given me copies of my record prior to me firing him, free of charge but now insists there will be a charge per page! Very rude and unprofessional.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Bendt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, PA.