Dr. Peter Bentivegna MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
The best experience with Cape Cod doctors so far
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came with a swollen joint on my hand. Dr Bentivegna seemed very knowledgeable in diagnostic, but he and his stuff also helped me a lot when I needed to follow up with rheumatologist -- I could not get one! Cape Cod medical care is bizarre to say the least and they don't make it easy when you need to see a specialist. No matter what insurance you have. This office did everything to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I thought he was very rude, horrific "bedside manner" and no compassion at all. Would not advise anyone to go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the Doctor was very good , nurses were great, his office manager was rude ,offensive very nasty attitude , tried to override my Harvard Pilgrim Insurance by blackmailing me into false charges the got extremely upset with me when I hand the insurance company handle the matter , this man needs to be fired before the doctor loses his patients !!!! luckily I paid attention , what happens to the elderly that aren't aware of what this guy is doing, he then wouldn't allow me to be seen for my post op appointment 2 weeks after surgery because I owed $150.00 then when I got upset I got kicked out of the office and not to return ever again , nice practice !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Good choice.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I found this physician to be very experienced, knowledgeable and personable. From start to finish, the entire visit was an easy, informative, low-stress experience. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
his experience is only to make $$$
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
don't think he is interested in seeing you, only your wallet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
DO NOT GO TO THIS PROVIDER!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office if filled with rude and inconsiderate staff, much less the physician himself. They provide false information to you over the phone so that when you arrive for your appointment, their paperwork does not match what comes out of their mouth. They cross out statements on their instructional paperwork, then, hold you accountable when you did not follow their directions when you arrive for your appointment. They blame you when you do not get a preoperative lab test they want, but they failed to give you the paperwork to have the test done. They say they have called you, when they don't then they flat out lie saying they did. Phone records do not lie. They write prescriptions that a pharmacy will not fill because they don't even write a strength. They recommend surgical procedures that in fact are not necessary. The Dr. is a contractual provider on insurance plans sure, but the surgical center where he is the "Medical Director" and he conducts his unnecessary procedures is not so they can charge you whatever they want and are not limited by contractual cost constraints. DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR, YOU WILL MOST CERTAINLY REGRET IT!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Gross misdiagnosis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After breaking my wrist 4 years ago, it was still very sore. The pain was inconsistent, and I had a bump on my wrist. After doing x-rays in his office, Dr Bentivegna told me it it was due to a ganglia cyst, and he could aspirate it if it continued to bother me. I decided not to, but as time went on, the pain has gotten more consistent, and much worse. At the urging of a friend, I went to see a hand specialist in Boston. He told me that my radius has a 30 degree variance from where it should be and is shorter than my ulna. I now have to have my radius rebroken, set with a plate and screws, and donor bone added to increase the length. How could a so called hand surgeon miss this? on the upside, his office staff is wonderful, and his office is very clean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Bentivegna, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Yarmouth, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Marc Fater

30 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Seth Jones

11 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Loffredo

12 years experience

4.5 of 5