The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Bloom Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Bloom?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.5 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Good Doctor

Waiting room times are pretty long. Bedside manner is fair. Other than that, I was diagnosed accurately the very first time I saw him. Scheduled an emergency colonoscopy the very next early morning. Dr. Bloom has gone out of his way to personally call me, twice. Very prompt feedback!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Horrible billing practices. Staff in the billing department rude and disrespectful. Manager of the billing department extremely disrespectful on the phone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Caring and Competent

My husband and I have found Dr. Bloom to be a compassionate and competent physician. He is most thorough when making his diagnosis and in ruling out other problems. He has personally followed up for us several times to be sure we received immediate and effective care. His PA is also responsive and easy to work with. I highly recommend him for anyone with GI problems.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Very good, I recommend him

He doesn't push medicine, but told me the facts. He was excellent at calling me or writing me a letter very quickly after I had my CT scan, UltraSound, and blood work. He is prompt, good at diagnosis, and very impressed with his level of concern and wanting to make sure he ruled out everything that could be the problem. I like him. I went to a different GI doc in the same practice before, who I didn't like at all....and I'm glad I switched to Dr. Bloom. He is very good.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

Knowledgeable and most helpful

Answered all my quetions, took his time, put me at ease, did not push tests. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Excellent

Dr. Bloom is an excellent doctor who cares for his patients.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2009

Excellent GI doc and staff

We have been seeing Dr. Bloom for several months, working to diagnose my daughter's problems. She is non-verbal so this has been a very challenging process.Dr. Bloom and his staff (esp his physician's assistant Hannah) are amazing. He has been extremely thorough, flexible, and helpful. We reluctantly agreed to some difficult diagnostic procedures and they identified the problems.Very thorough, very competent.And here is the kicker: they call every couple weeks to find out how my daughter is doing. Yes the doctor's PA calls US. And if we have questions, the doctor himself will call, usually within the day.This is not a new doc trying to build his practice. It took us 2-3 months to get an appointment.We highly recommend Dr. Bloom.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 13th, 2008

Good doctor, bedside manner not so great

He's good at what he does, but don't expect Mr. Personality - he's very dry.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

2.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Bloom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Siddharth Shah

    Dr. Siddharth Shah

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Naima Mian

    Dr. Naima Mian

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    17
  • Dr. David Garson

    Dr. David Garson

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    33