Dr. Peter Blumencranz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
As wonderful as cancer surgery can be
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Blumenkranz gave clear info. He didn't treat me as if I were a scared idiot. He is very well regarded by other doctors who remarked how fortunate I was to have had him as my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Superior, Compassionate, Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blumencranz is a doctor who cares & listens, and so glad my primary suggested him. Absolutely would recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cancelled two appointments. One was was after I arrived in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blumencranz performed a bilateral mastectomy for LCIS. Nipple sparing. I followed up with one of his recommended plastic surgeons. I could not be happier with the outcome. Yes, he is serious and to the point but I would expect no less from such a talented surgeon. And he was very compassionate the day of the surgery. I knew I was in extremely competent hands. He is very well regarded in Morton Plant Hospital and on numerous occasions I was told by other medical staff how lucky I was to have him as my surgeon. They spoke the truth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
10 Years ago, he operated on me. Because I did not need an oncologist, he said he would check me out each year and even after I have moved, I come back for a yearly check with him and also have my mammogram at the Cancer center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Great Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased to have Dr. Blumencranz treating my breast cancer. He is a brilliant, caring and compassionate professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
True professional no wait,options told up front,surgery smooth and easy.Thanks Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
needs to change bed side manners. Laugh off a problem that was not minor I could have died because of it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would reccommend to anyone faced with the awful diagnosis of cancer....I trust him with my life!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Blumencranz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jason Wilson

11 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Valerie Stewart

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Allan Haydon

37 years experience

4.4 of 5