ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Blumencranz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Blumencranz?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.4 min

Showing 38 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

As wonderful as cancer surgery can be

Dr Blumenkranz gave clear info. He didn't treat me as if I were a scared idiot. He is very well regarded by other doctors who remarked how fortunate I was to have had him as my surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Superior, Compassionate, Professional

Dr. Blumencranz is a doctor who cares & listens, and so glad my primary suggested him. Absolutely would recommend to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

Cancelled two appointments. One was was after I arrived in the office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Dr. Blumencranz performed a bilateral mastectomy for LCIS. Nipple sparing. I followed up with one of his recommended plastic surgeons. I could not be happier with the outcome. Yes, he is serious and to the point but I would expect no less from such a talented surgeon. And he was very compassionate the day of the surgery. I knew I was in extremely competent hands. He is very well regarded in Morton Plant Hospital and on numerous occasions I was told by other medical staff how lucky I was to have him as my surgeon. They spoke the truth.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Great Doctor

10 Years ago, he operated on me. Because I did not need an oncologist, he said he would check me out each year and even after I have moved, I come back for a yearly check with him and also have my mammogram at the Cancer center.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2011

Great Doc

I am very pleased to have Dr. Blumencranz treating my breast cancer. He is a brilliant, caring and compassionate professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

True professional no wait,options told up front,surgery smooth and easy.Thanks Doc

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2010

needs to change bed side manners. Laugh off a problem that was not minor I could have died because of it

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

I would reccommend to anyone faced with the awful diagnosis of cancer....I trust him with my life!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Blumencranz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

  • Dr. Kathleen Allen

    General Surgery

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    19
  • Dr. Jason Wilson

    General Surgery

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (8)
    11
  • Dr. Valerie Stewart

    General Surgery

    Clearwater, FL 0.12 mi