Dr. Peter Blumencranz MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Clearwater, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
As wonderful as cancer surgery can be
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Blumenkranz gave clear info. He didn't treat me as if I were a scared idiot. He is very well regarded by other doctors who remarked how fortunate I was to have had him as my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Superior, Compassionate, Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blumencranz is a doctor who cares & listens, and so glad my primary suggested him. Absolutely would recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cancelled two appointments. One was was after I arrived in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blumencranz performed a bilateral mastectomy for LCIS. Nipple sparing. I followed up with one of his recommended plastic surgeons. I could not be happier with the outcome. Yes, he is serious and to the point but I would expect no less from such a talented surgeon. And he was very compassionate the day of the surgery. I knew I was in extremely competent hands. He is very well regarded in Morton Plant Hospital and on numerous occasions I was told by other medical staff how lucky I was to have him as my surgeon. They spoke the truth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
10 Years ago, he operated on me. Because I did not need an oncologist, he said he would check me out each year and even after I have moved, I come back for a yearly check with him and also have my mammogram at the Cancer center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Great Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased to have Dr. Blumencranz treating my breast cancer. He is a brilliant, caring and compassionate professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
True professional no wait,options told up front,surgery smooth and easy.Thanks Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
needs to change bed side manners. Laugh off a problem that was not minor I could have died because of it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would reccommend to anyone faced with the awful diagnosis of cancer....I trust him with my life!!!

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Blumencranz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.