Peter W Bossart MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Bossart for years. He has always been able to help with the issues I have had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Approved!!!!
Was expecting tremendous pain after surgery. He was nice and I didn't have much pain as I expected. I would go back to this dr. if I ever needed to again. Thank you Dr.!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
Excellent Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peter Bossart removed party of my left colon, a sigmoidectomy, because of reoccurring diverticulitis. I would recommend Dr. Bossart to anyone. Besides the fact that he is experienced and competent, he was very kind and thoughtful, going out of his way many times for my benefit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Excellent Physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He won't shoot the breeze with you or tell you a clever joke, but he knows the medicine he practices very well and does it with concern and thoughtfulness to guarantee the perfect result. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Bossart for rectal prolapse & possible sphincter defect. Upon examination he told me he believed the sphincter was intact but refused further testing... told me that was information only attorneys needed??? What?! Then told me I would have to deal with having accidents and not controlling gas. I was very disappointed in my appointment with him. I would not recommend him if you have fecal incontience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doc. and is quick to get you out of pain!! love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Bossart through Dex.com. I made an appointment to see him a month in advance. I drove an hour and a half for this appointment. I was unfamiliar with the area, and got lost therefor making me 10 minutes late. when I arrived, I was told that Dr. Bossart was unwilling to see me since I was a bit late. I was told I needed to reschedule. After the receptionist was trying to help me, she asked Dr. Bossart a question and he told her to "shut up." I really needed to see this Dr. because I am pregnant and may have complications with delivery depending on the results of the visit. He seemed to not care about my situation. Kept looking at the clock and looking at me making me feel completely uncomfortable. After I told him my situation, he rattled off some medical information like I would know what he was talking about. He talked down to me, making me feel unintelligent and like a child. I will never make another appointment with Peter Bossart! I have never been turned away for being 10 minutes late. I am usually the one waiting for the doctor for 30 minutes. I would never recommend Peter Bossart to anyone! What a horrible experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bossart preformed a fissure procedure on me and about 5 years later did my colonosopy.Not fun proccedures but his office and his expertise made me feel comfortable.He also has a sencse of humor, which is important in his practice. anyway, I think so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2009
Hemorrhoid stabling
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bossart performed a hemorrhoid stapling on me two days ago. I feel fantastic! I went to ibuprofen exclusively ~12 hours after the surgery and today I'm not taking anything. This guy must be good at this procedure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2008
Watch out!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything he did in surgery fell apart...never did fix the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2008
He fixed me right up.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was able to see me quickly, fit me into his surgery schedule for the next day and did an excellent job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No