The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Bossart Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 21
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Bossart?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Great

Posted on July 30th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Bossart for years. He has always been able to help with the issues I have had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

They are the best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Approved!!!!

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Was expecting tremendous pain after surgery. He was nice and I didn't have much pain as I expected. I would go back to this dr. if I ever needed to again. Thank you Dr.!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on December 15th, 2013

Dr. Peter Bossart removed party of my left colon, a sigmoidectomy, because of reoccurring diverticulitis. I would recommend Dr. Bossart to anyone. Besides the fact that he is experienced and competent, he was very kind and thoughtful, going out of his way many times for my benefit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on May 2nd, 2013

He won't shoot the breeze with you or tell you a clever joke, but he knows the medicine he practices very well and does it with concern and thoughtfulness to guarantee the perfect result. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 30th, 2013

I went to Dr. Bossart for rectal prolapse & possible sphincter defect. Upon examination he told me he believed the sphincter was intact but refused further testing... told me that was information only attorneys needed??? What?! Then told me I would have to deal with having accidents and not controlling gas. I was very disappointed in my appointment with him. I would not recommend him if you have fecal incontience.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2012

Wonderful Doc. and is quick to get you out of pain!! love him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible

Posted on April 21st, 2012

I found Dr Bossart through Dex.com. I made an appointment to see him a month in advance. I drove an hour and a half for this appointment. I was unfamiliar with the area, and got lost therefor making me 10 minutes late. when I arrived, I was told that Dr. Bossart was unwilling to see me since I was a bit late. I was told I needed to reschedule. After the receptionist was trying to help me, she asked Dr. Bossart a question and he told her to "shut up." I really needed to see this Dr. because I am pregnant and may have complications with delivery depending on the results of the visit. He seemed to not care about my situation. Kept looking at the clock and looking at me making me feel completely uncomfortable. After I told him my situation, he rattled off some medical information like I would know what he was talking about. He talked down to me, making me feel unintelligent and like a child. I will never make another appointment with Peter Bossart! I have never been turned away for being 10 minutes late. I am usually the one waiting for the doctor for 30 minutes. I would never recommend Peter Bossart to anyone! What a horrible experience!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2012

Dr Bossart preformed a fissure procedure on me and about 5 years later did my colonosopy.Not fun proccedures but his office and his expertise made me feel comfortable.He also has a sencse of humor, which is important in his practice. anyway, I think so.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hemorrhoid stabling

Posted on November 15th, 2009

Dr. Bossart performed a hemorrhoid stapling on me two days ago. I feel fantastic! I went to ibuprofen exclusively ~12 hours after the surgery and today I'm not taking anything. This guy must be good at this procedure!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Watch out!

Posted on September 21st, 2008

Everything he did in surgery fell apart...never did fix the problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He fixed me right up.

Posted on August 30th, 2008

He was able to see me quickly, fit me into his surgery schedule for the next day and did an excellent job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Bossart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.