ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Brassard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Brassard?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Brassard?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Dr. Pete is excellent. He spent about an hour with me on my first visit, asking in-depth questions and really listening to my answers. He made sure I understood everything he was telling me and made me feel at ease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Brasard is an excellent doctor. He takes his time to do a thorough examination. He explains my health conditions very clearly and confirms if I understand what he's told me. We discuss what next steps I should take then he confirms if I agree. He's very mild mannered with no airs about himself. I'm a cancer patient and i have full trust in his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2013

Private practice is the way to go

Dr. Pete is the nicest, most courteous doc I have ever been to. He is thorough and truly takes the time to talk to you and thoroughly go over whatever it is you are in for. I am always able to get an appointment same day if needed. As others said, don't be fooled by the obscurity of the practice location. Fancy, large practices are not all what they are cracked up to be! He is truly wonderful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Dr. Pete has always been available when I have needed him. He is caring and his bedside manner is second to none. I will never change doctors.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

CARING PERSONABLE AND KNOWLEDGEABLE

CPK-always has time to listen , extremely patient and thoughtful, full of interesting and sometimes humorous comments. Most importand follows up and through any treatments or medication.A rare hometown doctor in these crazy times. My only regret was that his patient roster was full and he was unable to take my son as a new patientSP east prov

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

Great Doctor, don't let the location fool you

Pros:Walks-ins welcomeEasy to make an appointmentHe is very knowledgeableCool, laid back guy (no stick up the you know what)Small practice The secretary is very friendly Doesn't rush you out the doorConvenient location/easy to find ParkingCons:No weekend appointmentsCall before driving there, sometimes the office is closed for a few days for vacation time in the summer.It is located in a tiny plaza between a convenience store and a pizza place, so I was reluctant to go there at first. Don't let the location/the small size fool you. I was very happy with my experience there.My experience:I've gone to Dr. Brassard multiple times for walk-ins (infections, sickness, ect) Each time it was very easy to get a same day appointment, and I even just simply walked in a few times and he saw me right away. He always made sure to answer all of my question before I left, and his secretary has always been very kinda and polite. Dr. Brassad is approachable and easy to talk to. I never felt awkward telling him about my concerns.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

Dr. Pete is Wonderful!

I feel as though I've found the doctor for the rest of my life. His office staff states "one stop shopping". Dr. Pete does everything right there. He draws his own blood, does his own EKG's, surgical/biopsy procedures, physicals...you name it. Something to be said for a doctor that used to be the doc on Block Island. His staff is also wonderful. They call you back as promised and you're never left wondering. Lori & Michelle take care of the office and you can always count on a smile and feeling like you belong.If Dr. Pete moves out of state....wait for me...I'm right behind him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2010

Wonderful Care!

My husband and I moved to RI 4 years ago and have been with Dr. Brassard since then. We love his care and the office staff is wonderful.Highly recommend his practice. Never feel rushed or unable to get a quick appointment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2010

Great doctor

Best doctor in providence ri

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Brassard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Providence, RI.

  • Dr. Anthony Rocha

    Dr. Anthony Rocha

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    East Providence, RI 0.59 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    41
  • Dr. Katherine Williams

    Family Medicine, Pain Management, Emergency Medicine

    East Providence, RI 0.71 mi

    3.9
    (6)
    19
  • Dr. Fred Vohr Jr

    Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Family Medicine

    East Providence, RI 0.71 mi

    49