Dr. Peter Caride MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology North Bergen, NJ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.4)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Too many bad reviews about the staff.
I was looking online for a good gastroenterologist in the North Hudson area for my elderly mother. I was happy to read Dr. Caride's credentials and thought I had found the right doctor.... Until I read the many negative reviews about this doctor's rude and unprofessional staff. I said to myself, "what a shame!" I hope Dr. Caride takes the time to read these reviews and finds a way to properly train his staff. In this day and age, and with the help of the internet, products and services reviews are so easy to find. A positive review will make the difference between a successful practice and a mediocre one. Unfortunately, I will keep searching for a different doctor for my mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Mrs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff working for this doctor at the reception and over the phone is more than unpleasant, they are rude and have no patient to speak to patients. specially one called Monica
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
About Dr
They have changed my appointment time as per their wish and staff is very rude ..I havent seen lot of patients .Any way find another DR dont go here
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Bad Service from the start.....
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I didnt even have a chance to meet the Dr., but I did book an appointment. After reading these reviews, I decided to move on to another Dr. When calling back to cancel, the Office Administrator left me on the phone waiting for about 15 minutes without coming back and even stating why the wait. I decided to hang up and just write this review. My issue was with the Phone Answering Service, not the Dr himself, but the reviews here didn't much either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He might be a smart doctor and this may be the only reason people would go see him. BUT He doesn't give you a chance to talk, has a very BAD attitude problem, KEEPS LOOKING AT HIS WATCH ONCE YOU START TALKING. Never again, I'm a patient and I deserve respect from the treating doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Nice doc. HORRIBLE STAFF
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Caride is affable and genuine. Seems to want to spend time with you until you get it. I liked him. His staff needs to be fired. They messed up my appt 2x, forgot to call me about the change, was rude, challenging and unforgiving. I'm changing doctors because of the imbeciles at the desk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Caride, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Bergen, NJ.