Overall Review

4.7
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
One of the GREATEST DOCTORS in the world
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Catalano was my doctor at Mt. Sinai in NYC. I was a scared woman that thought she was going crazy. He diagnosed Menieres Disease. He try treating me with just meds. Medicines did not work. Ended up having to do nerve resection. He was very helpful in helping me understand this terrible disease and how to live with it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
I was referred to Dr Catalano from my Primary Care physician for a soft mass on my throat/voice box. I was very afraid but after reading all of Dr. Catalano's awards, Most Compassionate Doctor, Best ENT Surgeon on Boston and America I knew I was in the best hands. He certainly lives up to his awards, calming, explanative, and very thorough. I just can't say enough about his demeanor and I have had some doctors where their credentials are notable but their interpersonal skills are zero. Certainly not the case with this doc. After surgery he personally met with my husband in a private room to discuss the outcome of the surgery. If the rating scale is a 10 for the best, this doc would be a 12!!!! Waited about 2 months for the surgery date but it was not a life threatening condition and worth every bit of the wait! Outstanding doctor in all sense of the word!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Meniere's
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered with Meniere's disease for years -- incredible noise in my ears debilitating dizzy spells and nausea. Dr. Catalano did a lymphatic sac decompression on me and I had my life back. The surgery was a God send for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
He is awesome!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Catalano is the best. He corrected my deviated septum in the 1990's and again helped me in 2010 with Sinuplasty. He is caring, extremely knowledgeable, and the only doctor I would allow to operate on me. Dr. Catalano thinks outside the box in order to help. I recommend him highly! ( FYI- I travel from Pennsylvania to see him in MA.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Unhappy
Wait time
5 minutes
This Doctor is well hyped, but a terrible surgeon! There is no way of him ever avoiding surgery for you! HE has performed 6 ear operations on me with no improvement!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he gives you hope when others say nothing can be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2012
You won't find better
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For years I had continual sinus problems. I went to numerous Dr's and had many MRI's only to be told that there was nothing wrong. Then my primary INSISTED that I see ONLY DR Catalano. He diagnosed the problem in my first visit, I had minimal sinus surgery 3 months later and all my issues have improved 100%. He is the amazing, professional, kind and makes you feel like he has all the time in the world for you. Great staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
unusual to find such a caring, compassionate skilled doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Authentic, caring with a kind approach, I feel anyone who is blessed to encounter Dr. Catalano can easily recognize what a special person he is. When he entered the operating room he immediately addressed my shaking, warmth - I could offer additional compliments to his attentiveness to my care and recovery, but simply stated I do feel he is a dedicated, skilled, remarkable doctor/human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great ENT doctor -- very busy but takes the time to explain everything to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very knowledgeable and willing to listen, an attribute that is very rare among doctors. After being told by other doctors there was no help for me, Dr. Catalano is working with me and improving the quality of my life significantly. THANK YOU Dr. Catalano!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Catalano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brighton, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Usama Aboelkheir

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ziad Rohayem

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Niranjan Sritharan

be the first to rate this Doctor