ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Catalano Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.7
  • 40
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
14.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Catalano?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Wonderful doc

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One of the GREATEST DOCTORS in the world

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Dr. Catalano was my doctor at Mt. Sinai in NYC. I was a scared woman that thought she was going crazy. He diagnosed Menieres Disease. He try treating me with just meds. Medicines did not work. Ended up having to do nerve resection. He was very helpful in helping me understand this terrible disease and how to live with it.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2014

I was referred to Dr Catalano from my Primary Care physician for a soft mass on my throat/voice box. I was very afraid but after reading all of Dr. Catalano's awards, Most Compassionate Doctor, Best ENT Surgeon on Boston and America I knew I was in the best hands. He certainly lives up to his awards, calming, explanative, and very thorough. I just can't say enough about his demeanor and I have had some doctors where their credentials are notable but their interpersonal skills are zero. Certainly not the case with this doc. After surgery he personally met with my husband in a private room to discuss the outcome of the surgery. If the rating scale is a 10 for the best, this doc would be a 12!!!! Waited about 2 months for the surgery date but it was not a life threatening condition and worth every bit of the wait! Outstanding doctor in all sense of the word!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Meniere's

Posted on October 2nd, 2013

I suffered with Meniere's disease for years -- incredible noise in my ears debilitating dizzy spells and nausea. Dr. Catalano did a lymphatic sac decompression on me and I had my life back. The surgery was a God send for me and my family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is awesome!

Posted on October 1st, 2013

Dr. Catalano is the best. He corrected my deviated septum in the 1990's and again helped me in 2010 with Sinuplasty. He is caring, extremely knowledgeable, and the only doctor I would allow to operate on me. Dr. Catalano thinks outside the box in order to help. I recommend him highly! ( FYI- I travel from Pennsylvania to see him in MA.)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhappy

Posted on March 21st, 2013

This Doctor is well hyped, but a terrible surgeon! There is no way of him ever avoiding surgery for you! HE has performed 6 ear operations on me with no improvement!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2012

he gives you hope when others say nothing can be done.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You won't find better

Posted on May 6th, 2012

For years I had continual sinus problems. I went to numerous Dr's and had many MRI's only to be told that there was nothing wrong. Then my primary INSISTED that I see ONLY DR Catalano. He diagnosed the problem in my first visit, I had minimal sinus surgery 3 months later and all my issues have improved 100%. He is the amazing, professional, kind and makes you feel like he has all the time in the world for you. Great staff as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unusual to find such a caring, compassionate skilled doctor

Posted on April 20th, 2011

Authentic, caring with a kind approach, I feel anyone who is blessed to encounter Dr. Catalano can easily recognize what a special person he is. When he entered the operating room he immediately addressed my shaking, warmth - I could offer additional compliments to his attentiveness to my care and recovery, but simply stated I do feel he is a dedicated, skilled, remarkable doctor/human being.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2010

great ENT doctor -- very busy but takes the time to explain everything to you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2010

He is very knowledgeable and willing to listen, an attribute that is very rare among doctors. After being told by other doctors there was no help for me, Dr. Catalano is working with me and improving the quality of my life significantly. THANK YOU Dr. Catalano!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Catalano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brighton, MA.