ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Peter Cheng Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Dr. Peter Cheng

I've been with Dr. Cheng for 12+ years and I'm satisfied. The wait time is a tad too long but so what! I trust him.

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

I have been with Dr. Chrung for 3 years. I have had better doctors. First it takes me 30-45mins to get a hold of his staff, then it is 3-4 days before I can see him. When I do get to his office 15 minutes before my appointment as instructed I still have to wait another 30 mins before I am taken back. Once I am back there a nurse/P.A attends to me. Either they have no manners or don't speak English. Then when the doctor sees me he spend all of 5 mins with me. Then off I go. So 1 hrhr to 1.5 hours later I am out of the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

6 Years with Dr. Cheng

I have always respected Dr. Cheng very much, for his intelligence, his compassionate care and always wanting to help you achieve optimal health. He will work and work on an issue, trying different interventions. If he feels he needs to, he will accurately forward you to a specialist. His knowledge of pharmaceuticals is PHENOMENAL. Many people don't know this, but Dr. Cheng was a Pharmacist for years before going back to school for medical. I feel this is very important, because oftentimes Dr.'s prescribe crap to you and have no idea if it will interact with other medications you are taking. Now, I have said positive things about Dr. Cheng. With that I must also say, my past two visits were very different. He was rushed more than usual, not present in the appointment, just overall disappointing. It felt like he did not give a crap. My family and I have always had a very good relationship with him. I don't know if it is because he just got married (I know his wife had been putting a lot of pressure on him before and after the wedding). As I was leaving the room to leave I noticed he had hopped right on the phone and was speaking Chinese. Maybe he was having a bad two days my last visits. I will give him one more go. If it is the same, I will sadly begin looking for a new internist. (I took a star off because of the last two visits).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Horribble Time trying to get through to office. Old hold forever. G

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Dr. Peter Cheng, a first-rate physician

I am puzzled by the few mediocre reviews; but everyone has different reaction. We and our friends have always found Dr. Cheng to be careful, responsive, caring, c good listener and explainer; a fine GP. In the manner of modern medicine, he seems rushed at times, but will always take the time for you if you ask.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

LITERALLY the worst customer service I have ever experienced in my life...even worse than Comcast. Not recommended unless you prefer being treated poorly, untimely, and receive HIPPA violations over the phone as you wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 10th, 2010

im on the fence with this doctor, not sure, im just not sure. he is ok, nothing bad or great, in the middle

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 19th, 2009

30 mins wait

we have to wait for him 45 mins the first time and 35 mins the second time. and he is only seeing me for 5 mins

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Peter Cheng is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MD.

  • Dr. Lili Barouch

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Columbia, MD 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    21
  • Dr. Yudhishtra Markan

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Columbia, MD 0.03 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. Michael Kelemen

    Dr. Michael Kelemen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Columbia, MD 0.03 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    47