ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Coats Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Coats?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Coats?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Dr. Coats is an excellent doctor. I have used him for many years. I appreciate how he really cares about the well-being of his patients. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

CPA
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

Terrible experience

Is it possible to give zero stars? I was in for a second visit in less than a week. Crying on my husband's shoulder, I was shocked to have the dr come in and proclaim, "I am not impressed with the severity of your pain." Needless to say, I was not impressed with him! I ended up going to a specialist (ENT) and having emergency surgery later. Twenty years later, and I have not been back. Several family members have had similar experiences.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2009

A fine doctor who cares.

Dr. Coats listened to all of my concerns about my health and responded to each of them. I know he had other patients waiting but he covered each of my problems with a definite suggestion.Appropriate tests were done and I was informed of the results as each one came in. He also cares for my elderly parents and provides wonderful care for them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

2.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

2.3 Rating

September 1st, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 15th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Coats is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Karen Jimenez

    Dr. Karen Jimenez

    Internal Medicine

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Arthur Grant III

    Dr. Arthur Grant III

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    16
  • Dr. Virginia Radcliff

    Dr. Virginia Radcliff

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7