Overall Review

3.0
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    24%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Not Recommend!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all this man is absolutely disgusting. After he left some patient's room he came to mine and touched my skin with no gloves and he didn't wash his hands at all. He doesn't even have gowns for you to change into, he will just tell you to roll up wwhatever clothing you have. When he was looking at my legs he sent his assistant with us into the room and she was staring at me while he touched me. I felt so uncomfortable and I left shaking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, explains the condition and prognosis well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demos is great at diagnosing symptoms and treating it effectively. Just don't expect long in depth conversations with him. His beside manner is not the greatest but I have not seen him for anything serious so I don't want to be judgmental. But overall the treatment is great and he helps me every time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never went back, MD not up todate with new procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never go to this doctor. Take his degree away. Doesn't know what he's doing. Pathetic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
The BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved MY LIFE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2014
mr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My spouse and I we are both very happy with Dr. Demos. He diagnose was right away accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Awful doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor and let me tell you... I will never return. He was awful, he yelled at me and said I have no idea what I am talking about and left the room because he couldn't deal with me. I had an outbreak of shingles at the time and the doctor touched my skin with his bare skin, then continued to leave the room, stand there in front of all his employees reading my information into a recorder so everyone could hear it. Which is extremely embarrassing. Anyways, without washing his hands, he went into the next patient room... How unsanitary is that, his staff hates him too, they apologized for his actions towards me and said he was just backed up that day, which i appreciated but is not an excuse for poor manners and uncleanliness. He should have his license taken away. I have read some nasty reviews where he missed stage 4 cancer on a patient and others where he ignores the patients, he is not fit to be a doctor. do not go here. I will be complaining to my insurance company. And I don't think people's judgement of the staff is fair, imagine working for this excuse of a doctor, he must drive his staff insane!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Personality of a Toad
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very tranactional. Take a look, freeze ti, hit the raod. No bedside manner at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Worst Dr. Ever!!!!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So long story short.... waited 2 1/2 hrs for my 2 min. appt. They brought me in sat me on a table, when I looked down I noticed the table was rusty, not really appropriate for someone with a skin condition to be sitting on. The Dr. came in looked at me for about 1 minute, when I tried to show him some of my trouble areas he turned away and said yea. I asked the Dr. about a pill to take for psoriosis, he didn't know what I was talking about. He did give me a rx for a 30 day supply of cream which I went through in 10 days since my condition is severe, then refused me for a refill and said it was unneccesary. If he looked at me he would understand how I would go through so quickly. All other dermetologist in the area was a 2-3 month wait. Dr. Demos was a 3 day wait, I understand why now. I won't even start with how rude and uneducated the rest of the staff was, although one of the receptionistt felt the need to yell and belittle another new patient in the lobby for leaving the clipboard in the wrong place. I have fully broken out again and currently waiting 3 months to see a different Dr. I have never seen such a horrible establishment in the medical field in my life, whatever happen to dr.s caring about their patients? I highly recommend everyone to NOT go to this dr., you'll end up having to wait the time for a REAL dr. anyways so make that appt now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
not going back
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for an overall skin check, and didnt have to be undressed. I was asked to roll up my sleeves and pants, as he checked those areas and did quick scalp check only. I was out of his room within 5 minutes. I found it odd that top of my legs nor feet were checked. I did feel rushed out. I cant say I can trust this doctor and have no plans on returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2009
worst ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
he barely explained anything to me about my condition. I had to ask leading questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Demos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, MA.

Doctor

Jessica Luis

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mona Shahriari

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sheila Greenlaw

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor