ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Demos Is this you?
  • 16
  • 4
  • 10
  • 4
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Demos?


47 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

First Rate Doctor

Dr. Demos and his staff were perfessional, personal, and really cared about patient comfort which was especially noteworthy because the office was extremely busy on a Monday morning.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

New Staff - Super Friendly!!

Dr. Demos has new members of his staff and they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable before the actual exam. Dr. Demos was very thorough in his exam and reassured me that I had nothing to worry about any of the areas I asked him to look at.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Not Recommend!

First of all this man is absolutely disgusting. After he left some patient's room he came to mine and touched my skin with no gloves and he didn't wash his hands at all. He doesn't even have gowns for you to change into, he will just tell you to roll up wwhatever clothing you have. When he was looking at my legs he sent his assistant with us into the room and she was staring at me while he touched me. I felt so uncomfortable and I left shaking.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Very professional, explains the condition and prognosis well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Dr. Demos is great at diagnosing symptoms and treating it effectively. Just don't expect long in depth conversations with him. His beside manner is not the greatest but I have not seen him for anything serious so I don't want to be judgmental. But overall the treatment is great and he helps me every time

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Never went back, MD not up todate with new procedures.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Never go to this doctor. Take his degree away. Doesn't know what he's doing. Pathetic

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

The BEST

Saved MY LIFE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2014

mr.

My spouse and I we are both very happy with Dr. Demos. He diagnose was right away accurate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Awful doctor

I went to this doctor and let me tell you... I will never return. He was awful, he yelled at me and said I have no idea what I am talking about and left the room because he couldn't deal with me. I had an outbreak of shingles at the time and the doctor touched my skin with his bare skin, then continued to leave the room, stand there in front of all his employees reading my information into a recorder so everyone could hear it. Which is extremely embarrassing. Anyways, without washing his hands, he went into the next patient room... How unsanitary is that, his staff hates him too, they apologized for his actions towards me and said he was just backed up that day, which i appreciated but is not an excuse for poor manners and uncleanliness. He should have his license taken away. I have read some nasty reviews where he missed stage 4 cancer on a patient and others where he ignores the patients, he is not fit to be a doctor. do not go here. I will be complaining to my insurance company. And I don't think people's judgement of the staff is fair, imagine working for this excuse of a doctor, he must drive his staff insane!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Personality of a Toad

He is very tranactional. Take a look, freeze ti, hit the raod. No bedside manner at all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Worst Dr. Ever!!!!!!!

So long story short.... waited 2 1/2 hrs for my 2 min. appt. They brought me in sat me on a table, when I looked down I noticed the table was rusty, not really appropriate for someone with a skin condition to be sitting on. The Dr. came in looked at me for about 1 minute, when I tried to show him some of my trouble areas he turned away and said yea. I asked the Dr. about a pill to take for psoriosis, he didn't know what I was talking about. He did give me a rx for a 30 day supply of cream which I went through in 10 days since my condition is severe, then refused me for a refill and said it was unneccesary. If he looked at me he would understand how I would go through so quickly. All other dermetologist in the area was a 2-3 month wait. Dr. Demos was a 3 day wait, I understand why now. I won't even start with how rude and uneducated the rest of the staff was, although one of the receptionistt felt the need to yell and belittle another new patient in the lobby for leaving the clipboard in the wrong place. I have fully broken out again and currently waiting 3 months to see a different Dr. I have never seen such a horrible establishment in the medical field in my life, whatever happen to dr.s caring about their patients? I highly recommend everyone to NOT go to this dr., you'll end up having to wait the time for a REAL dr. anyways so make that appt now.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Demos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MA.

  • Dr. Mona Shahriari

    Dermatology

    Springfield, MA 1.08 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    2
  • Dr. Jessica Luis

    Dermatology, Residency

    Springfield, MA 1.08 mi

    3
  • Dr. Michael Horwich

    Dr. Michael Horwich

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, MA 1.43 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11