ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Deveaux Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Deveaux?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Deveaux?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

Excellent care

He is a wonderful Doctor and has very good bedside manors! Explains everything so you can understand it!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

Colon surgery

Dr. Deveaux had read all past doctors reports back to my visit at Mayo Clinic. We agreed on everything. I will 100% recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Dr Deveaux is an excellent Doctor. I am so thankful I was sent to him for surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

The Best!

If having half of your colon removed can be a positive experience, then Dr. Deveaux was responsible for making it so. He took as much time as I needed to answer my questions and reassure me of my likely outcome. Dr, Deveaux truly cares for his patients . I thank God every night that he was my surgeon.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

He is a wonderful doctor. My son has Crohns disease and never got the right diagnosis after lots of testing. Dr. Deveaux diagnosed him correctly and admitted him to the hospital the SAME day he was seen in clinic and operated on him for seven hours. He saw my son twice every day and was a wonderful listener and good at explaining what was going on. My son did good and is back home getting the right care Dr. Deveaux coordinated with GI doctors in my area in Western Kentucky Paducah. He is a truly wonderful doctor and we recommend hiom highly if you have Crohns disease or complicated problems

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Exceptional Doctor ......gifted and compassionate .....creates immediate trust ......genuine care and treatment

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

Really great surgeon. I am a physician with Crohns disease with multiple previous abdominal surgeries. I had not been pleased with my previous surgeon and Dr. Deveaux was new to the staff at U of L. I asked around and everyone I talked with said he was great- smart, compassionate, good listener, devoted to his patients. I met with him and immediately knew he was the one I trusted. He is a good listener and respectful. I am not a surgeon but he explains things extremely well and took time to answer all of my questions. My wife and I were completely at ease with him. The surgery went well- no complications, unlike ALL of my previous surgeries. He rounded early in the morning or very late at night but was always there for me. I highly recommend him. I would let him treat me of my family without hesitation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2014

Great Doctor!

Dr. Deveaux is a very nice, thorough man, listened & answered all my questions. I didn't feel rushed & he knew what he was talking about! He seemed to really care about me, & made me feel at ease & very comfortable & relaxed. I was highly impressed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

he was as wonderful as everyone said he would be. He is courteous, polite, and took all the time I needed to undersyand my condition (ulcerative colitis). I wish everyone could have such a wonderful doctor!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Deveaux is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Kate Meriwether

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Amit Dwivedi

    Dr. Amit Dwivedi

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. Jason Smith

    Dr. Jason Smith

    Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10