Dr. Peter Dinapoli MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Palm Harbor, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Leaves Metal Clip in
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My daughter has been in so much pain since 2014 on her left lower side of her abdomen. She has seen numerous doctors Gyn, GI, Int med. In April 2017 an abdominal catscan revealed a surgical clip in her lower left side of abdomen? The only surgery she ever had was when Dr. DiNapoli removed her gallbladder in 2013? He will not own up to his mistake as a surgeon and I'm sure with 4 kids, as a parent he would be going through the same heartache that I am going through with my daughter if that happened to his child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Excellent Quality and Service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DiNapoli and his staff are knowledgeable and caring. During my appointment he examined me thoroughly and explained my procedure carefully and completely. I wasn't thrilled about the prospect of surgery, but with Dr. DiNapoli and his staff, I was comfortable and confident that everything would go well. I am doing great and can't thank him enough for his amazing skill and service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a wonderful caring physician. My care was excellent, everything was explained to me thoroughly I would highly recommend him to everyone. He is a caring thoughtful Dr.......and has a sense o humor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
That's My Doc !!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you think about surgeons, you usually think of someone who immediately feels that the only option is to immediately reach for the scapel. Well, with Doctor Di Napoli although he is a surgeon, that is his last resort. If he states you must have surgery, then believe him without any second guessing. DOC tried for almost 2 years to save my leg. He did everything he could and then some in his attempts to save my leg. I owe DOC many many hours of lost sleep and lost family time, but most of all I owe DOC my life ! If it were not for him, I would not be here today. My surgery was quite a few years ago, but I am the survivor and that is all because of Doctor Di Napoli. This man has more caring and compassion that I even think is allowed for one person. He will spend hours with you if need be and as was in my case, held my hand during the rough moments and trust me, there were many. His bedside manner should be a role model and pre-requisite to graduate medical school for every doctor walking on this earth. His demeanor is soft and low key and he always has a twinkle in his eye and a smile on his face to cheer you up when you need it. His compassion and caring is so deep, that to ease his mind after my surgery I had to make him laugh so I told him that atleast he left me a leg to stand on !!!!!!! (Medical Humor) Whether you need something small done or have a complex surgery ahead of you, be assured that you are in the absolute best hands there are on this earth. This may sound strange, but if DOC told me tomorrow that he had to take my life in order to save it.....I would tell him to go ahead. That is the amount of trust I have in him. So, if you are in need of a surgeon and want the absolute best there is..............then please call on "MY DOC" !!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Would recommend.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Surgeon, explained surgery during pre op visit and answered all my questions. took his time, very warm, friendly and caring. Great office staff! easy to get appointments with minimal waiting time. My only suggestions is that I never received a call from the office after the surgery to see how I was doing and I never saw the doctor before going into surgery, only in recovery to let me know how things went. The only reason I gave a 1 star on "accurate diagnosis" is because I was diagnosed elsewhere and was told the surgery was necessary and to find a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 12th, 2015

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Dinapoli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Harbor, FL.