ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Franklin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Franklin?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Good doctor let down by front desk

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Attentive, caring and personally engaged

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Dr Franklin is a very professional medical practitioner who has great empathy with his patients. He has a great team in his practice all of whom are focused on the patient. Even when things are busy they juggle the priorities well and communicate effectively.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very incomptent billing clerk

Posted on April 7th, 2012

A competent Dr will not have a lazy, dishonest , rude and incompetent billing clerk. I have visited the office 3 times for routine preventative care covered fully by my insurance. For each visit I had to spend a lot of time on phone with my insurance office trying to clear the coding of the Claims. She couldn't be bothered to find correct coding and also charged me for the in-network adjustment which is illegal. She hanged the phone on me when confronted with her dubious behavior. When I went through friends bills, found a lot of similar stuff. Co pay being charged again and so on. Be very careful when you visit this office. Question their bills with your health care provider. Just dont accept what they offer you as no care is taken for coverage and they deliberately will offer routines , checks not offered by insurance so they can charge you fully. An office with a good billing routine most likely will have better doctors. NOT THIS ONE. BE VERY AWARE. The good reviews are probably posted by their office stuff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Couldn't be more pleased

Posted on February 2nd, 2011

If you have to go to the doctor because you are sick or because you need your medications monitored....you couldn't ask for a better office. At first I questioned the appointments for my medications until I understood how quickly my health could change....now a 90 day check-in has saved me from a much more serious diagnosis. I thank God every day that I have a doctor who cares enough to put up with the grumbling that I did before. (I certainly don't grumble anymore). The staff is friendly and always has time for you. Most days you can get a same day appointment which is mostly unheard of with other physicians. The recordkeeping is constantly being upgraded and I am impressed with how much they do and still maintain a family friendly atmosphere. Dr. Franklin is attentive and direct and very professional. My overall experience has been a plus. I recommend him to all my friends and family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Nonsense, No Mysteries

Posted on January 20th, 2010

Dr. Franklin's brisk, up-beat approach to the problems of my son - a now 23-year-old brain damaged but highly functional man - is refreshing and effective. Though I am in the exam room, Franklin speaks to Jay and questions Jay, not me, and the directions he gives are given to him also. This has often not been my experience with other doctors, who tend to treat him as an idiot or as simply not present. Whatever his faults in the experience of others, we are impressed. We're grateful and gratified to be under his excellent care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Franklin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.