ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Ebenstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Ebenstein?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Ebenstein?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Very short fuse and suspicious and accusatory. Doesn't remember verbal offers for tests. No nurse or secretary but believes innocent procedural questions are a waste his time. Can turn on a dime.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

Dr. Ebenstein is an interesting guy. He is very competent and my whole family goes to him. We have never had to wait, when we make appointments. He also has a sense of humor, likes to laugh, and will spend considerable time with you. He can be a bit sharp at times, but his other fine qualities have us consistently coming back.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Keeps dog in office

If you have allergies don't go to him. He keeps his dog in the office!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2009

Dr. Ebenstein has been continually rude to my family. My physically disabled mother needs a new wheelchair but her insurance company needed a letter from Dr. Ebenstein first. He refused to write a letter because he didn't want to do the extra work!! This is what he told me! My mother has a fractured knee because she fell out of her current chair that she cannot control. Dr. Ebenstein, instead of writing a short letter of medical necessisty, is sending my mother to another doctor. He doesn't seem to care that it is extremely difficult and painful for her to travel with a fractured knee; he just doesn't want to take the time to write her a letter.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2009

Thank God for Dr. Ebenstein! He is the only Dr. I will see. He is totally professional to the point that he would rather lose a patient than treat a non-compliant patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2009

I have been a patient of dr. Ebenstein for over 20 yrs. He is not only totally profesional, but I find him to be a caring human being.You won't find "PC" after his name, because he is a physician, not a corporation!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Ebenstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near White Plains, NY.

  • Dr. Norberto Torres-Otero

    Internal Medicine

    White Plains, NY 0.01 mi

    2.8
    (5)
    21
  • Dr. Steven Landau

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    White Plains, NY 0.06 mi

    3.5
    (27)
    35
  • Dr. Spencer Shaw

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    White Plains, NY 0.06 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    47