The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Feinstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Feinstein?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2013

Insurance review

This doctor is an obvious insurance claim doctor, he is a joke, I have permanent nerve damage in my legs and arms, but he felt my face cheeks, so I guess I'm good to go. I go to my real neurosurgeon on Monday, I cannot wait to tell him of this pathetic exam I was given. What a joke. I wore my tens unit, and he felt around my back for pain, I told him I feel shocks going up my spine, I will remove the unit, then do the exam, he said that's not necessary, does he know anything about the neck and low back? I think not!!! An orthopedic specializing in hips and knees giving me an exam, I sure hope he got his pockets lined for this exam. I totally agree with the first review of this guy being a quack!! He did not listen to a word I had to say, just kept his head down writing notes?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Knee replacement

Very satisfied with outcome of surgery done 6 weeks ago. Doctor has been very good explaining what to expect,etc. Also gave me Synvisc injections previously. I have also had arthroscopic done on knee.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2013

Excellent Service

I have had the unfortunate privelage of having to seek medical treatment for now 2 orthoscopic knee surgeries (thankfully only one each)in the last 2 years.Both of these surgeries were conducted by Dr. Feinstein, and having had such an outstanding recovery from the first one, I hardly hesitated in seeking him out for the second. Dr. Feinstein is courteous, understanding, helpful, and most importantly straight to the point. It was a pleasure, aside from the reason I was there, to work with this Doctor and his staff. I would reccommend his services to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

.. Would not have any one else for my knee replacements

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

Happy Patient

Dr. Feinstein is a great doctor and I would recommend him to anyone that needs his services. The waiting time to see him is very quick and he is always on time which is very important to me. He also explains everything he does and what the diagnosis is with me in a way that I can understand him. He and his staff are very friendly too!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

Patient

Had a long relation with this Doctor as a patient, never was miss led on procedures, results always exceeded my expectations. Have been a patient for more than 22 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

I would recommended Dr. Feinstein. I was very satisfied with the care I received and the office staff. Very knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2013

Really happy!

After seeing an orthopod who alloted five minutes per appointment and averaged a two-hour wait, my family doctor advised switching to Dr. Feinstein. He and his staff are wonderful. It's the only doctor who often will take me early and I have never had more than a five-minute wait. He is very good at explaining things and I have been very happy with my treatment. I would reccomend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2013

first-rate

Having been a surgical patient of Dr. Feinsten I can tell you he is a knowledgeable and experienced doctor who cares about his patients. He will guide you through your treament from beginning to end. If you are looking for a great orthopedic doctor, look no farther than Dr. Feinstein. He's the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2013

Highly Recommend

I have been a patient of Dr. Feinstein's for many years for various different health problems. I know him as a very competent and caring doctor who evaluates your condition and explains various treatment options. I have complete trust in him and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

excellent car and follow through

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2010

Not Even If He Was The Lasy Dr On The Earth

Seen Dr a few times after falling at work and hurting my back. His solution, therapy 3 times a week. I felt better and was released from therapy. Each time I would have trouble with my back and the pain down my leg (and at one point I couldn't even stand up straight)I'd go back to Dr and just therapy again for a couple weeks. I have 2 herniated discs with pain that radiates down my leg but refuse to return to this Dr. He has a very poor bedside manner. When I first saw him, he told me nothing was wrong because I walked fine. Even had the nerve to say if I lost weight, I would probably feel better (and i'm not that much overweight) What a slap in the face. I will never return to see this Dr and would never recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Feinstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.

  • Dr. Thomas Allardyce

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    27
  • Dr. George Ritz

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    29
  • Dr. David Cooper

    Dr. David Cooper

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0.67 mi

    4.8
    (34)
    46