Dr. Peter Feinstein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2013
Insurance review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is an obvious insurance claim doctor, he is a joke, I have permanent nerve damage in my legs and arms, but he felt my face cheeks, so I guess I'm good to go. I go to my real neurosurgeon on Monday, I cannot wait to tell him of this pathetic exam I was given. What a joke. I wore my tens unit, and he felt around my back for pain, I told him I feel shocks going up my spine, I will remove the unit, then do the exam, he said that's not necessary, does he know anything about the neck and low back? I think not!!! An orthopedic specializing in hips and knees giving me an exam, I sure hope he got his pockets lined for this exam. I totally agree with the first review of this guy being a quack!! He did not listen to a word I had to say, just kept his head down writing notes?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Knee replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied with outcome of surgery done 6 weeks ago. Doctor has been very good explaining what to expect,etc. Also gave me Synvisc injections previously. I have also had arthroscopic done on knee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Excellent Service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the unfortunate privelage of having to seek medical treatment for now 2 orthoscopic knee surgeries (thankfully only one each)in the last 2 years.Both of these surgeries were conducted by Dr. Feinstein, and having had such an outstanding recovery from the first one, I hardly hesitated in seeking him out for the second. Dr. Feinstein is courteous, understanding, helpful, and most importantly straight to the point. It was a pleasure, aside from the reason I was there, to work with this Doctor and his staff. I would reccommend his services to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
.. Would not have any one else for my knee replacements
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Feinstein is a great doctor and I would recommend him to anyone that needs his services. The waiting time to see him is very quick and he is always on time which is very important to me. He also explains everything he does and what the diagnosis is with me in a way that I can understand him. He and his staff are very friendly too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a long relation with this Doctor as a patient, never was miss led on procedures, results always exceeded my expectations. Have been a patient for more than 22 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommended Dr. Feinstein. I was very satisfied with the care I received and the office staff. Very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Really happy!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing an orthopod who alloted five minutes per appointment and averaged a two-hour wait, my family doctor advised switching to Dr. Feinstein. He and his staff are wonderful. It's the only doctor who often will take me early and I have never had more than a five-minute wait. He is very good at explaining things and I have been very happy with my treatment. I would reccomend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
first-rate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having been a surgical patient of Dr. Feinsten I can tell you he is a knowledgeable and experienced doctor who cares about his patients. He will guide you through your treament from beginning to end. If you are looking for a great orthopedic doctor, look no farther than Dr. Feinstein. He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2013
Highly Recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Feinstein's for many years for various different health problems. I know him as a very competent and caring doctor who evaluates your condition and explains various treatment options. I have complete trust in him and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent car and follow through
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
Not Even If He Was The Lasy Dr On The Earth
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seen Dr a few times after falling at work and hurting my back. His solution, therapy 3 times a week. I felt better and was released from therapy. Each time I would have trouble with my back and the pain down my leg (and at one point I couldn't even stand up straight)I'd go back to Dr and just therapy again for a couple weeks. I have 2 herniated discs with pain that radiates down my leg but refuse to return to this Dr. He has a very poor bedside manner. When I first saw him, he told me nothing was wrong because I walked fine. Even had the nerve to say if I lost weight, I would probably feel better (and i'm not that much overweight) What a slap in the face. I will never return to see this Dr and would never recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Feinstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Allardyce

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Ritz

29 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Banas

4.2 of 5