Dr. Peter Ferson MD Patient Reviews

  • Thoracic Surgery Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2013
T-Tube Stent - Trachea
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Ferson. He performed my left lower lobe lung surgery and so far I am still cancer free and have had no chemo, no radiation, and no oxygen. He did a wonderful job. He has kept me alive so far. Thank you Dr. Ferson and may God Bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peter Ferson is the most caring, knowledgeable and professional physician I have ever seen. He is on top of things, and whatever advice he give, it's always the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Vickie Eckert RN and patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered with tracheal stenosis from another hospital, went to Dr. Ferson, had a tracheal section (at Presby), he saved my airway and career, he is a master of his craft and I am truely blessed, just celebrated one yr no breathing problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Some of the rating criteria is so irrelevant when I compare it to the fact that my reason for living was, I have no doubt, saved by this man's hands. We felt truly blessed to have him as my husband's surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To say thank you to Dr. Ferson does not even begin to express my gratitude towards him. This dr. literally saved my life. I would recommend him to anyone, and in fact did. He is also my father's thoracic surgeon and he agrees with me totally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Ferson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.