ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Ferson Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Ferson?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2013

T-Tube Stent - Trachea
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

I would highly recommend Dr. Ferson. He performed my left lower lobe lung surgery and so far I am still cancer free and have had no chemo, no radiation, and no oxygen. He did a wonderful job. He has kept me alive so far. Thank you Dr. Ferson and may God Bless him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

Dr. Peter Ferson is the most caring, knowledgeable and professional physician I have ever seen. He is on top of things, and whatever advice he give, it's always the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Vickie Eckert RN and patient

I suffered with tracheal stenosis from another hospital, went to Dr. Ferson, had a tracheal section (at Presby), he saved my airway and career, he is a master of his craft and I am truely blessed, just celebrated one yr no breathing problems

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Some of the rating criteria is so irrelevant when I compare it to the fact that my reason for living was, I have no doubt, saved by this man's hands. We felt truly blessed to have him as my husband's surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

To say thank you to Dr. Ferson does not even begin to express my gratitude towards him. This dr. literally saved my life. I would recommend him to anyone, and in fact did. He is also my father's thoracic surgeon and he agrees with me totally.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Ferson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Jnanesh Thacker

    Thoracic Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Shawn Groth

    Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Edward Cheong

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)