Dr. Peter Finelli DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Deceptive addiction help
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have filed a complaint against this 'doctor' for his unethical practice of treating patients struggling with addiction. He over prescribes suboxone recklessly and promotes patients selling on the street. We have proof of this. He does not assist in weaning patients but controls them by reinforcing how horrible withdrawal would be if they stop. He manipulates people reaching out for help and their families. He should not be practicing as he does not intend to help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
long term grateful patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Finelli truly cares about his patients. His knowledge combined with keen intuitive int eligience, allows for an almost impossibly rapid diagnosis and treatment plan. I would highly recommend THIS DR if you are looking for an accurate disgnosis. I spent years trying to find a Dr. that treated me as if he/ she were in my shoes. I found a psychologist with similar traits; BUT NEVER a psychiatrist that was anything but a dispenser of ineffective medication. Dr Finelli doesn't prescribe based upon the medication that is popular at the moment. His pharmaceutical knowledge outweighs anyone in the field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think this doctor is one of the best doctor’s, I have ever seen. Hw has the compassion, professionalism. and listening skills, that this type of doctor should have. I don’t know what I would do without him. Hw has helped me in so many ways. His staff is a reflection of him, too. Namaste, Dr. F. Keep on doing, what you are doing, and thank you for being you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Gina
Wait time
15 minutes
First I just want to Thank Dr. Finelli for being a strong , but compassionate and kind doctor andfriend. Dr. Finelli helped me thru a terrible addiction, which led to a nervous breakdown. He takes the time to listen and is truly interested in what I am saying and feeling. He has never failed me. Every visit I have with him, I walk away learning something about myself, and life in general. He has given me The confidence I need and the coping skills I need to get thru this hectic life we live. His guidance is without a doubt a positive in my life. I have been seeing him for 8 years and I would recommend anyone with an addiction, relationship issues , job pressures and even mental issues to see Dr Finelli. You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
The Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to 6 different Doctors, looking for help with my pain and medications...And when ALL the other 6 Doctors said I HAD to stay on loads of pain medications if I wanted to live close to a normal life again. Dr Finelli was my savior! He helped me wean off all those meds, Then showed me how to live without that stuff. He's the kindest most caring Dr I've ever met! And he saved my life! Thank You Dr Finelli!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone through my highest highs and my lowest lows with Dr. Finelli...a long time patient, he never misses a beat. He takes the time to take the time. Very rare find. I have seen almost every psychiatrist in these surrounding areas...you want help...call a shrink...you want total wellness and a committed healer...why are you not dialing his office now?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down Dr Finelli is the kindest, and most caring psychiatrist I have ever seen. Unfortunately Ive been through many. Whether it is for mental health, or opiate addiction I believe he is the perfect Dr. He shows respect and TRUELY cares about his patients (not clients.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will not find a more caring, empathetic doctor than Dr. Finelli.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Finelli, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Doylestown, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Hyong Un

33 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Roger Smith

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Bonnie Kimbell Jennings

35 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor