ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Finelli Is this you?
  • 29
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Finelli?


41 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Deceptive addiction help

We have filed a complaint against this 'doctor' for his unethical practice of treating patients struggling with addiction. He over prescribes suboxone recklessly and promotes patients selling on the street. We have proof of this. He does not assist in weaning patients but controls them by reinforcing how horrible withdrawal would be if they stop. He manipulates people reaching out for help and their families. He should not be practicing as he does not intend to help

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 28th, 2015

long term grateful patient

Dr. Finelli truly cares about his patients. His knowledge combined with keen intuitive int eligience, allows for an almost impossibly rapid diagnosis and treatment plan. I would highly recommend THIS DR if you are looking for an accurate disgnosis. I spent years trying to find a Dr. that treated me as if he/ she were in my shoes. I found a psychologist with similar traits; BUT NEVER a psychiatrist that was anything but a dispenser of ineffective medication. Dr Finelli doesn't prescribe based upon the medication that is popular at the moment. His pharmaceutical knowledge outweighs anyone in the field.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

I think this doctor is one of the best doctor’s, I have ever seen. Hw has the compassion, professionalism. and listening skills, that this type of doctor should have. I don’t know what I would do without him. Hw has helped me in so many ways. His staff is a reflection of him, too. Namaste, Dr. F. Keep on doing, what you are doing, and thank you for being you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Gina

First I just want to Thank Dr. Finelli for being a strong , but compassionate and kind doctor andfriend. Dr. Finelli helped me thru a terrible addiction, which led to a nervous breakdown. He takes the time to listen and is truly interested in what I am saying and feeling. He has never failed me. Every visit I have with him, I walk away learning something about myself, and life in general. He has given me The confidence I need and the coping skills I need to get thru this hectic life we live. His guidance is without a doubt a positive in my life. I have been seeing him for 8 years and I would recommend anyone with an addiction, relationship issues , job pressures and even mental issues to see Dr Finelli. You won't regret it!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

The Best!

After going to 6 different Doctors, looking for help with my pain and medications...And when ALL the other 6 Doctors said I HAD to stay on loads of pain medications if I wanted to live close to a normal life again. Dr Finelli was my savior! He helped me wean off all those meds, Then showed me how to live without that stuff. He's the kindest most caring Dr I've ever met! And he saved my life! Thank You Dr Finelli!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

I have gone through my highest highs and my lowest lows with Dr. Finelli...a long time patient, he never misses a beat. He takes the time to take the time. Very rare find. I have seen almost every psychiatrist in these surrounding areas...you want help...call a shrink...you want total wellness and a committed healer...why are you not dialing his office now?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2011

Hands down Dr Finelli is the kindest, and most caring psychiatrist I have ever seen. Unfortunately Ive been through many. Whether it is for mental health, or opiate addiction I believe he is the perfect Dr. He shows respect and TRUELY cares about his patients (not clients.)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

You will not find a more caring, empathetic doctor than Dr. Finelli.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Finelli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Doylestown, PA.

  • Dr. Hyong Un

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Doylestown, PA 0.43 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    34
  • Dr. Warren Zalut

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Doylestown, PA 1.11 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Hyung Yeo

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Doylestown, PA 1.11 mi

    4.5
    (8)