Dr. Peter Fonseca MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a kind, caring physician who knows his stuff and helps you understand what you may be facing. I respect him and would gladly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fonseca was my doctor when I had a lung biopsy done. I found him to be pleasant and efficient. A few times I had to wait for my appointment time, only because he was in emergency surgery, which I can appreciate as I was in surgery over 10 hours, because of my blood pressure issues. I appreciate the fact that he did not leave me opened up on the table to get to his patients at the office. Which is something one needs to expect with any surgeon. In defense of the doctors, they are given certain days to use the surgical suites, and still have to maintain office hours. Sometimes it is offered to them only in the morning hours, and on those days is when you may be asked to change your appointment, or have to wait for your surgeon to get back in the office. I appreciate this as I worked for surgeons. Ask yourself if you wold want your Dr to just leave you on the table while he/she goes to deal with the office, or would you want that doctor to be finishing your surgery. Personally Doctor Fonseca did an excellent job on my surgery and I found his bedside manner to be good, and he took the time to talk to me. I was able to leave the hospital in a shorter period of time and got nothing but positive encouragement and great care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fonseca is one of the best doctors I have come to know. He has a great bedside manner and it is worth the drive to go and see him. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. I highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Stay away from Dr Fonseca
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible, or no better yet, no bedside manner. Yelled at me on the phone. Left it to me and my family to give my mom the bad news rather than talk to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best out there. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor needs a lesson in bedside manner for sure. I consider him to be unprofessional and uncaring. I wouldn't allow him to touch another member of my family and suggest you stay far away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
Stephen
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life. He is always looking out for the patients best interest. I would recommend him to anyone needing a talented surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Great
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
double books appointments... billing issues are very difficult to resolve... ok as a physician but due to wait times and billing I would recommend finding someone else...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Fonseca, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Hon Suen

33 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Peterson

42 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Umraan Ahmad

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor