Dr. Peter Freed MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry New York, NY

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.0)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    19%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    73%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Does more harm than good.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow. Years after seeing Dr. Freed I decided to leave a review, because I am still disgusted by what a terrible Doctor he is-- doing more harm than good. I should not have been surprised to find so many reviews that support my own experience- he is completely self-interested to a degree he is a danger to his patients. Truly. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Unprofessional and manipulative. Overpathologizes so to keep you in treatment longer, ultimately to fill his own pocket.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's unfortunate doctors like him are able to practice medicine. He said " I'm not going to lie to you . Don't expect more then a 50 percent recovery from your depression" . Maybe that would have been my future if I chose him as my doctor but I had the good sense to stear clear and and have since recovered 100 percent. Maybe giving out these pessimistic percentages is a way for him to justify his ineptitude as a doctor but nobody suffering from depression should have to be told it's hopeless. He's an ideologue who wants the days of psychoanalysis to still rein where people weren't expected to get better but just turn suffering into a low grade misery But Modern science has surpassed Freud. Freed is a quack and has imposed his false beliefs on people who could otherwise recover . It's a form of abuse.I wouldn't recommend him if you are looking to get better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Awesome doctor. NOT a quack. Other reviewers are clearly in denial
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know what these other reviewers are talking about. This doctor changed my life. I used to have Borderline Personality Disorder and no longer fit the diagnostic criteria for the condition, thanks in large part to the work I did with Dr. Freed. Something tells me the other people who left reviews may not have been happy with Dr. Freed's diagnoses, but I suspect that has more to do with their pathologies and inability to examine themselves honestly than his qualifications as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A truly dangerous, injurious Doctor, buyer beware and please, pleAse stay away. Do no harm is not his motto.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Specialist in personality disorders. If that is your problem he is the one to see. If it's more complex than that I wouldn't recommend him but he is very good at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Manipulative doctor . Superficial understanding of medication. Not a good person. Clearly a narcissist and specializes in that as a way to come to terms with his own disorder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Freed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.