ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Freed Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 21

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Freed?


28 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Does more harm than good.

Wow. Years after seeing Dr. Freed I decided to leave a review, because I am still disgusted by what a terrible Doctor he is-- doing more harm than good. I should not have been surprised to find so many reviews that support my own experience- he is completely self-interested to a degree he is a danger to his patients. Truly. Stay away.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Unprofessional and manipulative. Overpathologizes so to keep you in treatment longer, ultimately to fill his own pocket.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

The Best!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

It's unfortunate doctors like him are able to practice medicine. He said " I'm not going to lie to you . Don't expect more then a 50 percent recovery from your depression" . Maybe that would have been my future if I chose him as my doctor but I had the good sense to stear clear and and have since recovered 100 percent. Maybe giving out these pessimistic percentages is a way for him to justify his ineptitude as a doctor but nobody suffering from depression should have to be told it's hopeless. He's an ideologue who wants the days of psychoanalysis to still rein where people weren't expected to get better but just turn suffering into a low grade misery But Modern science has surpassed Freud. Freed is a quack and has imposed his false beliefs on people who could otherwise recover . It's a form of abuse.I wouldn't recommend him if you are looking to get better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Awesome doctor. NOT a quack. Other reviewers are clearly in denial

I don't know what these other reviewers are talking about. This doctor changed my life. I used to have Borderline Personality Disorder and no longer fit the diagnostic criteria for the condition, thanks in large part to the work I did with Dr. Freed. Something tells me the other people who left reviews may not have been happy with Dr. Freed's diagnoses, but I suspect that has more to do with their pathologies and inability to examine themselves honestly than his qualifications as a doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

A truly dangerous, injurious Doctor, buyer beware and please, pleAse stay away. Do no harm is not his motto.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Specialist in personality disorders. If that is your problem he is the one to see. If it's more complex than that I wouldn't recommend him but he is very good at what he does.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Manipulative doctor . Superficial understanding of medication. Not a good person. Clearly a narcissist and specializes in that as a way to come to terms with his own disorder.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Freed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (26)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Paul Eder

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Sidney Diamond

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    60