ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Furey Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Furey?


11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Why did I only give Dr. Furey only four stars in my first review?

It must have been after my first visit because I never seen a more thorough doctor. More likely I meant to rate him 5 stars but made an error. Dr. Furey reads all his notes and test results before seeing you, he doesn't just state facts, he listens to your concerns, and he promptly answers mychart mail. I feel very lucky having him as my internist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Dr. Furey is an excellent doctor

I wish there were more doctors like Doctor Furey. He has an excellent bedside manner, spends time with me, and helps me understand my prognosis and treatment plan.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

I saw Dr. Furey today for the first time. He was a great listener, seemed to genuinely care about me and my history. I had not been to a doctor in a long time, he did a great job of reassuring me and planning other diagnostic visits.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Dr. Furey was fantastic. I can't speak highly enough of his skill and communication style with patients. My brother was in a world of hurt, and he helped us understand what we were dealing with and how best to move forward.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Excellent

Very approachable and in no moment you feel hurried.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2012

Dr Furey is a very through & caring Dr I would to anyone
Wait time
5.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

Dr Furey where r U

very caring doctor left Mercy Hospital easy to talk to probably saved my life and made me care about wanting to be alive. I'm kind of lost now because am really kind of scared with other doctors and I don't know Y starting to panic again from all the pressure in my life. Wish he was a Psych doctor because that's what I really need, but am too scared. Only other human that made me feel this safe was my father & he's in heaven & that's a really loong trip for me and God hasn't called me home, just yet ! Amen Thanks for taking such good care of me and know you are missed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Furey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Shazel Gharbi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Chicago, IL

    5.0
    (6)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Arijit Dasgupta

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Diana Ilinskiy

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)