The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Johnson Is this you?
  • 22
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
24.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Johnson?


36 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Miss him

4.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

I'm at a loss. I've tried over several years to find a doctor who listens to his patients. When I finally found Dr. Johnson, he was helping me sort out my health issues. Now, he's no longer at his office. I am willing to move to where he has gone, but I can't get any answers as to where he might be or if he is continuing to practice. If you read this doctor, set up a website so we can find you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Peter Johnson

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

Best primary care physician I've ever had. Very kind and thoughtful as well as knowledgeable and patient. Take time to listen to his patients, and works with the patient to determine the best treatment from the options available to you. Follows up accordingly. He found that I had a hernia, and gave me a referral to a surgeon, and followed up with me on all of mu test results, as well as checking the incision on regular visits, to see how my healing was progressing. He's an all around great Dr. with a great personality and bedside manner. I would recommend him as a great primary care physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Very kind and considerate Dr, with a great personality. He takes time to listen to his patients, and works with the patient to determine the best coarse of treatment for each individual. Every patient is different, and we all have different personalities and medical conditions. I have found Dr Peter G Johnson to be one of the finest physicians I've had the experience of dealing with, and by far the best Dr I've had as my Primary care Physician. I received a letter today from the office in which he has been practicing for the last several years, and where I've seen him for treatment, telling me that he is no longer with them. I would love to know if he is still practicing, and if so where. I would be willing to make a drive in order to see him as my PCP.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Dr.Johnson great doc,

When Dr.Johnson had his own practice, there was never a wait and staff was courteous. Dr.Johnson sincerely cared about what you had to say. When he left to go to South Baldwin it was terrible. The staff never answers the phone, screw up the billing, and is usually a four hour wait. Today Dr.Johnson quit and I don't blame him!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2015

Hopefully "Follow Up Visit" will be more informative. Health problems not discuss. Visit was more info about the new practice & emergency service available. Vary little time with doctor form two patience.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

great doctor

Dr Johnson is a wonderful doctor he takes the time to listen to his patients I would recommend him and give him a four star for his ability's to understand and to help god bless Dr Johnson

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

MEDICAL

DR JOHNSON IS A VERY CARING AND UNDERSTANDING DOCTOR I'M SO GLAD HE IS AVALABLE FOR US AS PATIENTS WE ARE BLESSED TO HAVE HIM

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2009

A wonderful caring man. always listening and as helpful as they come.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aiken, SC.

  • Dr. Hartmut Gross

    Dr. Hartmut Gross

    Emergency Medicine

    Aiken, SC 2.43 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Lou Hudspith

    Occupational Medicine

    Aiken, SC 2.82 mi

  • Dr. Thomas White

    Emergency Medicine

    Aiken, SC 2.94 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5