The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Genaris III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Genaris III?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Be very careful with him, he might perform a surgery on you for no reason

Posted on January 17th, 2014

He seems very caring on first sight and he gives the impression that he spends a lot of time with you. However, it turned out that he was there for the money. He insisted on performing an unnecessary surgery on me. He skipped the easy and inexpensive tests and tricked me into performing unnecessary expensive tests. Then he convinced me he needs to perform a surgery that turned to be completely unnecessary. I am so happy I went for a second opinion before he cut me open for no reason!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great and caring doctor

Posted on February 18th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

best doctor there is!!!!

Posted on January 29th, 2012

Im telling all you ladies out there that want a truely caring doctor that does everything he can for you and makes surw you get the best care then this is the doctor for you. I had very high pregnancies and if it were not for dr. Genaris me and my daughters would not be alive today. I wish they had higher ratings because there isn't a high enough rating for what I think of this man. Rest assured that if he is your doctor you will get the best care there is. He is the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HIGH RISK PREGNACY*

Posted on December 27th, 2011

He goes far & beyond to take care of you. He is the best doctor I have ever had, he saved my life and after losing 3 kids before I starting seeing him, he diagnosed my medical problem correctly, watched me very close during my pregnancy and even though I had many severe medical during my pregnancies...WOLF PARKINSON WHITE SYNDROME, HISTORY OF MISCARRIAGE, STILLBIRTH, PREMATURE BIRTHS, A CHILD BORN WITH OMPHALOCELE, CERVICAL INCOMPTENCE, CONTRACTIONS FROM 3 MONTHS PREGNANT THRU END, PROGESTERONE INJECTIONS, CERCLAGE SURGERIES TO SEW CERVIX, TUBAL LIGATION, CLOSE TO HAVING MY UTERUS RUPTURE WITH MY LAST CHILD. I was in very good hands and now my 3 & 4 year old daughters are happy, healthy kids. I will be forever grateful. :) I highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor who spend time with you

Posted on December 13th, 2010

I've been to doctors who I guess were good enough but it did not seem they really cared about me as a patient/person. Dr. Genaris is not at all like that. He spent as much time as I needed with me. He was very considerate for my privacy and my concerns. He was able to address my problem and took time to listen to my feelings. The world needs more doctors like Dr. Genaris, he is one in a million and I'd be very comfortable putting my health welfare in his hands. I think he is both a competent doctor and an ethical/moral person as well.Anyone who has Dr. Genaris for a physician is a lucky person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on November 6th, 2008

I've been seeing Dr. Genaris for a couple of years now and he provides excellent care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Genaris III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.